We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden family friendly paradise with your own...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house when you arrive. Beach Cottage is on Lake Victoria side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house when you arrive. Beach Cottage is on Lake Victoria side.
Alfresco dining looking out to Lake. 2nd bedroom with 3 single beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View of the house when you arrive. Beach Cottage is on Lake Victoria side.
Alfresco dining looking out to Lake.
2nd bedroom with 3 single beds.
Allow the waves breaking on shore to lull you to sleep.
Steep stairs to Bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, lounge downstairs
Gaze up at the beautiful Banksias & listen to birdsong.
A fish feeding frenzy out the front of our place.
The Gazebo is the perfect place to curl up with a good book or meditate.
One of our koala family.
Ask us about our Yoga classes held at Paynesville.
While out walking look out for the many beautiful wild flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Raymond Island, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debblack
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden family friendly paradise with your own stretch of beach!”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This place is a hidden paradise. Swan Cove has so much history and it feels like you step back in time as soon as you arrive. The house backs on to a beach and you will be surrounded by wildlife and magnificent sunsets and sunrises.
Kirsten and Tony are the most beautiful hosts, and the Beach Cottage is delightful.
There are bikes and kyaks available to use and no charge and with minimal fuss.
Walk the 1.2KM koala trail and spot beautiful koalas as you stroll.
We will be back to this magnificent island and in particular Swan Cove.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Thank you For your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellybaje...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Cosy and serene”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Swan cove is a cozy and secluded hidden gem. Tony and Kirsten are amazing hosts who made sure that we were comfortable, however did not intrude on our stay either. Cannot wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you Kelly and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurathee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible secluded get away surrounded by nature”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fully self contained cottage that comfortably sleeps 4-5 people. Secluded homestead overlooking the water. Kayaks and bikes available, which made for an activity filled day. Paynesville, Lakes Entrance and Bairnsdale only a small ferry ride and drive/bike ride away. Extremely relaxing weekend hosted by Tony and Kirsten who go above and beyond to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. Cannot recommend this place enough for anyone who's looking to get out of the city for a night or a few weeks for a relaxing holiday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Cheers. Kirsten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0ni37
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I fell in love with this amazing place and if you like myself always dreamed about about life in a beautiful island away from everything( And still not to far) This is the place for you.
The charming cottage , amazing views & wildlife are all making this place a slice of haven for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenS955
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful beachfront retreat”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely cottage is located at serene Raymond island and has its own beach. We spend about a week there in April and enjoyed our stay. The garden is huge and comes with abundant wildlife, kids roam free and get a good night sleep. We are coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as it really assists future visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing