We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical and restorative.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
The Garden Path Our sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
The Garden Path
Our sign
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Sitting Room
Drinks Trolley
Kitchen
Coffee Time
Dining area
Bathroom
1830s Buckland Inn
Spring Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckland, Glamorgan-Spring Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
701tommy
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Magical and restorative.”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we saw the cottage we knew we had made the right choice. Set in a little country town we felt that we had stepped back in time. The cottage was a delight and every detail thought through with such style.
Our hosts were so welcoming and the invite out to the farm was an absolute highlight of our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Storekeeper's for us. It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family and it is always so rewarding for us to be able to provide a memorable and enjoyable experience for those visiting Tassie and our little village of Buckland. You were a delight to host and I hope we can welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate5...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish luxury”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed with our 2 kids at Storekeepers and from the moment we drove up and saw the place, we loved it. The house has been beautifully restored and has lovely mid century furniture and decor with some nice vintage touches. It is warm and homely with fires ready to light and cosy blankets. Plenty of books to flip through and DVDs to watch. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of room throughout.

Angela has thought of everything, with fresh delicious breakfast supplies and a gourmet mini bar (which includes frozen meals if you don't want to cook).

We were there on New Year's Eve and Angela invited us to their farm to join their family around the fire. You don't find this kind of hospitality and warmth very often, it was a great experience.

Next time we would love to stay in the cottage on the farm as that would also be a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlesan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Four of us stayed in the Storekeepers for two nights and all we can say is 'wow!' It was so cosy and beautifully styled! Angela and her family went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and well informed about the amazing things the East coast of Tasmania has to offer. I thought the pictures of this place were absolutely gorgeous and I was not disappointed upon arrival! Would definitely stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to host you. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Tasmania and that we can welcome you back again one day.
Take care and best wishes.
Angela & Lona Turvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy1_10
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Providing great Tassie hospitality and accommodation”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent a delightful cosy evening in front of the open fire which had been set up ready to go for us. The place is beautifully decorated, fresh and exceptionally clean. A well equiped kitchen included a coffee machine and fresh cream milk. Angela had left supplies of fresh eggs, bacon, crusty bread and so much more that we were able to eat some for tea and still have an amazing breakfast. Had we wanted to there was a freezer full of delicious meals at very reasonable prices. It is very conveniently located on the highway into Hobart with the local store and pub within walking distance. Angela provided us with lots of information both before and on our arrival. Next time we are travelling through we will definitely stop again and even check out her farm if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Cathy. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a cosy winter's evening by the fire. It always gives us much pleasure to know our guests have had a great stay with us.

Would love to welcome you back again one day and show you around Twamley Farm.
Best wishes
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurtisG
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Impressive, self-contained accommodation”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation is just that. It's an impressive, sympathetically modernised old store in Buckland, which is now a backwater off the Tasman Highway. Peace and quiet reigns.

Storekeeper's has all you need for a few days' stay if you are exploring. We ate in from the adequate, quality food supply after arriving late from our day at the excellent Port Arthur historic former penal colony on the peninsula. We had underestimated the length and time of the drive back and borrowed a mobile from a passing motorist to ring Angela to let her know. 'No-problem' was the response - and that's how our stay was; no problem.

We spent three quarters of an hour or so on the morning we left looking around the church; the 1846 Church of St John the Baptist. Beautiful stained glass windows including one which is a commemoration to a Turvey family relative who died in the First World War at Chunuk Bair in the dreadful Dardanelles campaign. We also walked at the family farm, Twamley, - a still working farm that also has accommodation - and met Angela's delightful dad Derek who filled us in on the history of the farm since (not his!) but the elder family's convict days - and then we walked one of the more arduous but shorter signed walks before returning to our onward road-trip.

All in all Storekeeper's, family run by Angela and sister Elizabeth, is a fine place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you Curtis for such a great description of your experience staying with us and visiting Twamley Farm. We are so pleased to be able to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience that does allow you to 'go behind the scenery' and meet ordinary Tasmanians like us and see a little of farm life in our island state. We are also delighted that our accommodation has proven to be a great base for not just the east coast but Port Arthur and Hobart as well. Thank you and best wishes. Angela & Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing