We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy, relaxing holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melinda Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
East Runton, Cromer, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mr P A A
1 review
“Happy, relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Cottage ideally located in East Runton, close to the beach, family friendly pubs and a traditional fish and chip shop. Enjoyed walks into Cromer, and trips into nearby Sherringham. Kids enjoyed the Red Arrows and the firework display as part of Cromer carnival week. Beautiful, modernised fisherman's cottage, well equipped and comfortable. Very friendly owners left thoughtful welcome pack - wine much appreciated thank you. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela s
1 review
“Lovely little place.”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An amazing little cottage. It is a home from home. It has practically everything you need.

The local beach is great especially if you like exploring for critters.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca B
1 review
“AMAZING cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned home from East Runton Norfolk. Melina cottage was a perfect base for what was an amazing holiday. The house was fully equip with everything we needed and even little extras that we didn't know we needed!! East runton is mad for parking and Melinda cottage had parking for 2 cars which was perfect!! Can't wait to go back very very soon!!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannecro...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful week in Melinda cottage - dogs loved the beach as well as the lovely walks through beautiful countryside. Cottage very comfortable - parking a little tricky.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Melinda cottage is a fabulous base for beautiful Norfolk”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been regular visitors to Norfolk since 2006 - it's a great place to take children and no motorways! It's our first stay at Melinda Cottage and it was a good choice. The children are now grown up but still had a good time. The dog made us find some great walks - it was lovely having access to the beach. The cottage is spacious, spotless, modern and well equipped. There's lots of extra touches. We hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.