We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for Paris and Disney (and further...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Your garden The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kitchen
Your garden
The living room
Main bedroom
Children's bedroom
Welcome home to our cottage !
Taste our gourmet baskets ! Delicious !
Useful info via our web site links flyer. Just for you !
A cosy living room with our couch
We wish you great nights at our cottage
Kitchen equipment : hob, dish washer, cleaning machine, fridge, multifunction oven, etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chrisw24
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent base for Paris and Disney (and further afield!)”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Gite de la Chanteclair for 2 weeks at the start of July. Like others we had looked around to find the best options to allow us to visit Disney (again, annual pass was cheapest option) and Paris. This accommodation looked ideal, in terms of location, price and style, and came with excellent reviews. Eric and Alex are excellent hosts who are rightly proud of the homes that they let. Our daughters were welcomed to meet their assorted animals - which they had looked forward to after reading other reviews! The house is recently refurbished with modern furniture, all in good order. The kitchen is well equipped to allow you to cook at home if required (no oven, but has a micro/oven combi). The house is compact, but is ideal for a family of 3-4 with no problem. The village offers a small grocery shop and baker, and a childrens park. The garden was a lovely haven - although we were unlucky with weather in our 2nd week.
We used the house as a base to visit Disney (lots!), Paris (3 times), Fontainbleu, Provins, Sea Life Centre (Val d'Europ), Chateau de Blandy. But Eric suggests several other places in the vicinity if you have time.
While there, we saw some of the other locations/accommodation that we had considered and were very pleased that we chose this one! Would definitely recommend it - and if we return to the area would certainly come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and super communication/assistace from Eric and Alex
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your very nice review. Truly the weather during the second week was awful. Delighted you could manage to visit so many places. And there still are tons of others to discover if you again come in Disney area. We'll keep on improving the cottage and publish our news on our Facebook page.
All the best to all your family in your beautiful country.
Best regards
Eric & Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlandsf...
The Midlands
1 review
“perfect for Disneyland Paris, helpful owners, stayed 14-21 June 2014”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a family of 5, with a 16, 12 and 8 yesr old. Although only 3 bedroom, the third child slept on a mattress provided in the second bedroom. There is a bed settee and we were given the chioce of which we required for our 3rd child.
Before the holiday even started the communication was excellent between the owner Eric and myself. He speaks and writes English very well, answering quite happily any questions I had.
We were greeted by Alex and Eric when we arrived ( they live next door) we were showed around the gite, with Eric explaining how things worked. After he showed myself and daughters around their little small holding, we saw the horses and ponies, the hens, lambs, and geese. My girls loved this, and it was a lovely start to our holiday.
The reason we choose the area and this gite was the nearness to Disneyland Paris, which is only 10 mins drive by car. In fact we saw signs to disneys davy Crockett ranch, there really couldn't be much in driving distance, but we stayed in far superior accommodation. With 3 children, we looked at all the options, and by staying the week at gite de la villa chanteclair and buying an annual pass for each of us, it was the most cost effective way for us.
Eric has some tips on parking tight next to Disney, that worked really well at night as you beat the crowds going home. Yes you do have to pay, but its €15 for parking at Disney, although its free with an annual pass, we used a combination of both carparks.
Back to the gite, it was clean and spotless, pleasing decor, we found the beds comfy. Its a compact gite, but perfect for what we needed, there is a garden that gets the sun, which we were fortunate to have. The owners are interested in you having a good holiday, we were given a free pot of homemade jam, my girls were able to feed the animals one day and eric came across to show them the family of hedgehogs they have. I really do recommend this accommodation, we felt it was worth 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the helpfulness of the owners, lovely gite
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Hello and thanks a lot for this very complete review. We are always very happy when we see through your reviews that you liked our way of welcoming you. We always try to improve things and hope to welcome you another time. Best regards. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaK300
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Real France near Eurodisney, it's perfect!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week in the clean, comfortable, and a beautiful rustic house in Jossigny. Everything is clearly explained in leaflets produced by the owners and lots of effort goes into making your stay special. The gardens and animals are great. (We enjoyed the free range eggs!) The village itself is delightful because it is small and very french, but is 10 minutes from a very modern shopping mall, 10 minutes from eurodisney and only 40 minutes away from the city centre by train. It is perfect. The car park suggested by Eric for Eurodisney was brilliant. There was NO traffic on the roads when we left after the firework display, yet we had left amongst 100s of people. Eric was a lovely host and Alex, though away on holiday when we were there, is clearly a highly talented creative lady who cares very much about the homes they rent out. We would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it. A lovely place
Liked least: Very little! I broke a couple of wine glasses in the dishwasher, they were thin glass.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Hello,
We wanted to thank you for this delightfull review. Making our guests happy is so important to us. We wish you great trips to come and maybe the chance to welcome you and your so kind family. All our bests to everybody. Eric & Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful escape from the chaos of disney. A home from home.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Gite with our two young daughters. It suited our needs perfectly. The owners Eric and Alex were most welcoming and gave us some fantastic tips that were invaluable for optimising our disney visits. Eric provided maps, places of interest, directions and Alex provided home made jam and regularly took my girls into her garden to see the animals. There is a bakery, a little shop and an Italian restaurant in the village. Disney is a ten minute, very straight forward drive away. The Gite is close enough to come back to for a break should you need it. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and traquility.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Hello,
Thanks for this delightful review. We are really committed to help you enjoy great and restful holidays. We keep on improving our cottage for you and your relatives. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards. Eric & Alex. Because we love saying Welcome Home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldyduc...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An wonderful Gite with amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned home from staying at one of Eric and Alexandra's wonderful Gites. Villa Chanteclair is so tastefully and thoughtfully furnished and we could not have imagined more welcoming and kind hosts. The children loved their themed room and pony rides, and none of us could believe how convenient it was for our visits to Disneyland. Thank you SO much for providing such a wonderful Gite and for sharing your beautiful garden on our visits to your animals. It really did become our home from home for the week, and made a great holiday into a perfect one! Looking forward to coming back soon! Caroline, David, Jessica and Eddie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. Alex has worked a lot to make our cottage as nice and comfortable for you. We hope you'll have the opportunity to come back another time. Best regards

Eric & Alex.
Because we love saying Welcome Home !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing