We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Your garden The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kitchen
Your garden
The living room
Main bedroom
Children's bedroom
Welcome home to our cottage !
Taste our gourmet baskets ! Delicious !
Useful info via our web site links flyer. Just for you !
A cosy living room with our couch
We wish you great nights at our cottage
Kitchen equipment : hob, dish washer, cleaning machine, fridge, multifunction oven, etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_mark_hil...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Eric and Alex were very welcoming, friendly and eager to offer any assistance. The gite is cosy and homely, an ideal base for both Disney and getting into Paris. We would definitely recommend the gite to others, it was lovely coming home after a full day out and the homegrown jam was a nice touch on arrival. We got the impression that Eric and Alex love renting out the gite and sharing their knowledge of the local area. Although we had a lovely stay the gite may be more suited to a smaller group of 4. Many thanks

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hello Mark,
We were delighted to welcome you and your nice family. You are 100% right : we'd love to have a third bedroom and we most often welcome families of four or five. We've managed to add this comfortable couch to make larger families still enjoy their stay.
We still hope you've enjoyed your stay.
Best regards

Eric & Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShauneAus
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Very nice cottage, excellent location close to Disneyland and central Paris”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in "Alain's cottage" for 11 days. The cottage is very nice, spacious and it has everything you might need.

Our hosts, Eric and Alex, were excellent. They were very helpful, gave us a lot of good tips and did everything they could to make sure we had a great holiday. While they were available if we needed them, they also respected our privacy.

The cottage is in an excellent location, only 10 minutes from Disneyland and 30 minutes from central Paris.

The price was good, far cheaper than a hotel.

We also appreciated the small touches including gifts of farm fresh eggs and macaroons from our hosts. Our daughter particularly enjoyed meeting Alex's animal menagerie - it was one of the highlights of her holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hello Shaune, Thanks a lot for your kind review. We do try as much as possible to make our guests stay as nice as possible. We keep on improving our cottage as much as possible and are always interested in any advice or request you would have. All our best to your nice family. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelEa...
Eastbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage perfect for visiting Disneyland”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We wanted a cottage near Disneyland Paris where we could regularly dip in& out of Disney while at the same time having the opportunity to see the local area as well as visit Paris. This cottage was perfect for our needs. It was only a 10 minute drive into Disney which was wonderful at the end of a long day to head to our own cottage, and also near train stations where we could train into Paris (about 45 minute train journey). Own parking space within the gates, garden with table & chairs etc., kitchen with fridge, microwave/oven & washing machine (useful with kids!) & lounge for relaxing evenings eating our body weight in bread, cheese, olives & wine! The kids had their own room with bunk beds (we did not stay in a hotel as they are a nightmare to get to sleep if we are all in one room). Free Wifi was great - easy to sign in and good connection. The owners are lovely, very welcoming and could not have been more helpful - even giving us lovely eggs laid fresh that day by their goose, chickens & quails! We would happily stay there again...in fact we hope to stay there again next time we go over!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Disneyland
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for this kind review of yours. We do love welcoming our guests and try as much as possible to make them spend a great moment in our cottage. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhona M
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in perfect location”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Eric and Alex made us feel most welcome to their cottage in Jossigny. Our plan was to visit Paris and Disneyland, and the cottage provided an ideal location for both. Val d'Europe (about 5 mins drive from the property) offered easy access to RER A, straight into central Paris with the shopping centre providing free all day car parking. The Disney parks were a very short drive away - or one stop on the RER, with the station at Disney right next to the entrance to the parks.

The college itself was well-equipped and comfortable offering everything we needed during our stay. Wifi a huge plus with 2 teenagers! Eric and Alexandra were attentive hosts, responding very quickly to any requests for assistance and providing a great deal of information to help guests get the most from their stay.

The village of Jossigny offers everything you need - boulangerie, grocer, hotel and restaurant - amazing takeaway pizza! Nearby Val d'Europe and Montverain provide supermarkets as well as other larger stores.

All in all a great stay in a perfect location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Hello Rhona. Thanks for this very nice review. We are pleased you really enjoyed our way to try make you at home and comfortable. If you have any advice, please let us know. Best regards. Eric & Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twobytwo7...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomadation, fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As other reviewers had said, this gite is furnished to a high standard with loads of character and lots of attention to detail. The owners were exceptional in their communication before we set off on our holiday. They provided loads of information about things to see and do and also tips for making life easier once there ( best Carpark for eurodisney etc) . The pot of homemade jam on arrival was also greatly appreciated .
There is lots to see and do in the local area, Eurodisney is 5 - 10 minutes away, there is a large shopping centre with a designer outlet, Sea life centre and restaurants also 5 - 10 minutes away. There train to Paris is also at this shopping centre and is a 30 minute train ride into Paris.
After a busy day out and about it was lovely to sit in the garden have something to eat and a glass of wine!
We only had a week and really wished we'd booked for longer, just means we'll have to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
A big big thank your for this amazing review and also for leaving the cottage that clean. As we do our best to try and welcome in the best way, we are very moved when we get such great reviews. And finding the cottage clean when our guest are leaving is also a way of showing respect for our work and dedication for the quality of our way of welcoming our guests.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and to share with you more good moments.
Best regards.

Eric & Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing