We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 3 star here ”

Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marne-la-Vallee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Kyriad from 24th -26th Dec. It's not far from Disneyland. Free shuttle to and from. Check in was quick. Rooms were cramped, beds were foam and sunken , pillows were crap. A cheap hotel. B/fast area is big, but not adequate for the no of guests staying. They have peak times , so go before 8am to avoid lines to get seats.

Lack of vegetarian options. Don't know how they got a 3 star rating. Stayed at the Atlantic Hotel in Paris (3 star ), and that was of such high calibre compared to Kyriad.

I don't recommend it unless u have to

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kuvenashen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here at the start of August with my wife and children aged 9 and 6. Very fast and friendly check in. Good continental breakfast choice but get an early ticket and stick to your times. Very frequent shuttle bus to Disney parks and very short journey. You can even get a fast train into Paris from the terminus. Room was very clean and had bunk beds for my kids. Good price for what you get. Has a snmall play area for children and a small Disney shop if you happen not to spend everything at Disney

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at beginning of July as part of a bus party, checked in at approx 7pm, this was very quick + efficent, in total 3 people on the reception desk, breakfast ok, standard continental breakfast, very busy at breakfast time however on the 3 mornings we were there we always got a table without waiting, short bus ride to disney, yes the buses can be busy at peaktimes but didn't cause to much of an issue for us, having stayed at disney hotels in the past(cheyene + santa fa) i didn't notice any difference with those hotels + the kyriad, would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebaxters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Ok, so perhaps this shouldn't be surprising, given that it's a hotel for Disneyland, but be prepared for the tired cries of children who "want to go to Disneyland NOW" and the like. You should also watch out for room numbering, it took us about 10 minutes to work out where on earth in the complex our room was because of the bizarre system they use. Also important is the fact that the reception issues "breakfast cards" that designate the time you are able to come and eat. While it's often easy to get your preferred time, it means that you can't change plans quickly in the morning if you wanted. Staff were generally helpful and nice, and free WiFi is always a good thing. One great thing though is the free shuttle bus to the park that comes about every 15 mins from about 7am to 12am daily, which is also good for going to and from the station. A good hotel for the cost, with a great location close to the park, but don't expect either luxury or charm from your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here with a 4 year old & 2 year old in school holidays for 4 nights. The hotel overall is good, a nice clean reception with a little play area for children and a disney shop, helpful & politefull staff and the rooms clean and very comfortable. The only thing that let it down was the large school groups that kept arriving throughout the week. They were noisy (in their defense just excited kids, not deliberately rude) but with 2 young children trying to get to sleep it was a pain. They did tend to congregate along our corridor near our room which was a bit intimidating for our children. Saying this we were out all day at Disney so only affected us for an hour or so in the evening. The shuttle bus great for getting to Disney but does get very crowded and queues don't exist so you have to push on with everyone else!
Great base for Disney, only 3/4 mins on bus and we had a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hull81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marne-la-Vallee hotels
8.2 km away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,806 reviews
4.9 km away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Val d'Europe
5.5 km away
Sejours & Affaires Rive Gauche - Serris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
0.1 km away
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St Georges
Mercure Marne la vallee Bussy St...
#1 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
700 reviews
8.6 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly

Address: 12 Avenue Charles de Gaulle | Esbly, 77450, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Marne-la-Vallee
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Esbly 2*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing