We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be blue after a night here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is an old hotel in need of attention and a remodel. I can only guess that it is a Radisson cash cow that is being milked for all the cash it can generate. Our bathroom had no shower curtain or glass partition and it was impossible to take a shower standing up without splashing water all over. In our room, 464, there was a periodic, every few minutes hum, like a relay clicking, very annoying. There was NO TV remote, I notified the desk and still didn't get one. There was no demonstrated pride of ownership in this property. The free shuttle bus service was good but be advised you need to walk to the airport train station to pick it up and it may be a long walk. Radisson has a 100% money back guarantee which is published on a flier in every room, I assume. Even with the above problems I didn't like asking, not my style, and I settled for a 50 Euro refund. The restaurant food was "OK."

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 391 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here just one night in transit in September, 2011.

We had to wait nearly 20 minutes to check-in, even at 9:30pm.

They forgot to place the $75 roll-away bed in our room (although the desk staff corrected it as soon as we told them).

The restaurant was a nightmare...average food and TERRIBLE service. Even though the restaurant staff was running around the restaurant at top speed (I cannot say they were lazy!), the result was slow and inhospitable service. You have no alternative but to eat at their hotel since the hotel is in the middle of farms.

Do yourself a favor and save a lot of money by staying a the cheaper IBIS hotel where at least you pay for what you get. The price and quality of service do not match at Radisson Blu, CDG.

The room was fine, but totally overshadowed by the treatment we received by the staff. Who wants to have eyes rolled at them by a hotel staff at every interaction?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a really nice hotel very close to CDG. There is a free shuttle back and forth which ran very frequently both times I needed it. The restaurant was excellent and the waiters there really helpful and friendly. I felt like I was in Paris, and not stuck in some business hotel with no atmosphere. The room was great with everything I needed and very comfortable. I will stay again if I am ever in transit

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is an airport hotel (some minutes with the shuttle bus from the terminals; the bus operates only every half an hour(?)), so I had no high expectations. I participated a meeting; the arrangements were good, as well as meeting spaces, and lunch and breakfast. No complaints about the very standard room.

No thrills, no faults, served its purpose. The servise was always friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlyingFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We were looking for a place to stay near CDG in August 2011 that would be convenient for making it to the airport for a late Friday morning flight back to the US. Our travel agent found the Radisson Blu. It is about 10 minutes from CDG, although it's a bit hard to find if you're driving. It's out in the middle of nowhere--in a warehouse sort of district. Nothing within near walking distance in terms of shopping or restaurants. Once we found it, it was great. It was almost empty in August. I think we saw about 12 other guests the entire time in this huge hotel.
The room was clean, attractive, comfortable, quiet, and well equipped. Someone actually put some thought into what business travelers might need, so there were several different electrical outlet options on the desk. It had an electric kettle for hot water (useful for tea, hot water bottles, etc.) The hotel also had an ice machine--something one doesn't often find in French hotels.
The dining room was pleasant and the staff helpful. The food looked gorgeous--I just wish our fish had been cooked just a tad longer.
Hats off to both of the hotel shuttle drivers. The hotel has its own shuttle service--not the one that services multiple other hotels. We decided (wisely!) to return the rental car the afternoon before our flight so we didn't have to hassle with it in the morning. We'd seen the miles-long lines of traffic trying to get to CDG on our trip into Paris and didn't want to get caught in that. The Europe Car return is in the airport (there may even be several). For the one in Terminal 1, you drive around and around and around the circular parking deck and finally come to the place you drop off the cars. We then had to take the CDGVAL (train) to go to terminal 2 (from 1) to get the shuttle to the hotel. It goes about every half hour. We waited about 15 minutes before he showed up. The next morning, we just missed the shuttle. Another shuttle driver volunteered to take us. We tipped him extra, and he was willing to go to Terminal 1, which is not a usual shuttle stop.
I would have no problem staying there again if I just needed somewhere near the airport. Probably not the best hotel to use as a base for touring. It would be good for business purposes though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francofille35801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Mesnil-Amelot
1.1 km away
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aeroport CDG
Hotel Oceania Paris Roissy Aerop...
#2 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
645 reviews
1.1 km away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
946 reviews
3.5 km away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
4 km away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
821 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: rue de la Chapelle, 77990 Le Mesnil-Amelot, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Le Mesnil-Amelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Le Mesnil-Amelot
Price Range: RM374 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from all the airport hustle, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport offers a subtle combination between the quietness of its green space and Roissy CDG convenience. Located in the greenest setting of the airport, only 10 min from the terminals - RER/TGV train station, 20 min from Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition center and 40 min from Paris city centre, the hotel will seduce thanks to its numerous advantages. Thanks to its woody and warm atmosphere, our hotel is the perfect location for hosting all types of events or transit stays. Our assets: - Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel - Private courtesy shuttle to the airport - 240 cozy, spacious and soundproofed guestrooms with 12 junior suites and 73 superior rooms - A wide variety of meeting facilities with an extensive exhibition area: 19 multi-purpose meeting rooms spread over more than 1000m² with natural daylight for most of them, accommodating up to 300 people and 200 people for a wedding - Terrace surrounded by our garden to enjoy sunny days - Wellness center with a swimming pool and sauna, opened on the park - Pool table and table tennis at disposal - Private car park with 200 spaces With a quintessentially Parisian atmosphere, the Terminal R extends an a la carte brasserie-style dining inspired from traditional French cuisine. Gather at Le Cockpit bar, where you can pair an expertly prepared cocktail or your favorite drink with a light snack. The restaurant's Super Breakfast Buffet helps you start the day right and in case of early departure prior to 6am; a Grab & Run with cereal bars, fruit, mineral water and hot drinks is served in the lobby for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Le Mesnil-Amelot
Le Mesnil Amelot Radisson
Radisson Le Mesnil-Amelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing