We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
27
13
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
13
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

National Coach Holidays use this little hotel as a stopover on the way to Italy. It is gated so safe for travellers vehicles. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The room was basic but had very comfortable beds and a really good bathroom. Would recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank beveas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Just 6 minutes from the city centre of Metz a very nice hotel with super prices.
Everything clean and new and a private parking place without any charge made our stay just perfect.
Internet is pretty good but disconnects often.
Check in and out was fast and not complicated at all.
So if I am in the region again then I will glad to re-visit!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leonidastra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four on a stopover to Switzerland. We had also prior booked this hotel on the return journey to the UK when planning our holiday, so hoped we wouldn’t be disappointed. We were not, and left on the first stopover glad we had booked the return night too. On arrival we were given a room that didn’t work for us, the TVs were too close together due to the partition wall, so when the kids put the music channel on, it switched our football over. My husband contacted reception who were happy to move us into another room where there was a door between the bedrooms. Perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was continental. Definitely perfectly adequate. There was scrambled egg and bacon too, so really there was something for anyone!
The gates are locked around 8pm, which makes this a great stopover when your car is packed or you have roof-boxes/bikes in tow.
Fantastically for us, the staff had already accommodated us in the exact same room on our return trip, and remembered who we were, such lovely, polite and attentive hotel staff.
This hotel in our opinion would be excellent for longer stays (due to the size of the rooms), if there were tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms, and slightly comfier beds. Overall, this is definitely a perfect stop when travelling through France. Thank you B&B Metz for your hospitality we enjoyed a great start and end to our week away. :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank OCMCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb4606, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Metz Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

We are really thankful for this comment.

We are currently developping our range of snackings ( steam-cooked dishes out of fresh produce such as blanquette de veau, noodles stuffed with salmon, boeuf bourguignon, pizzas...) as requesting by many guests.

Moreover, as our hotel is roughly 7 months old, we just began to to grow our garden to offer you a nicer overview,

Hope to welcome you in the future,

Nourrédine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We were looking for a hotel nearby our friends which we were visiting in the evening, and next morning we were travelling south from Metz. The hotel is excellent located nearby the highway outside Metz, so either if you are travelling south or visiting Metz the hotel is a very good and cost affordable alternative to more centrum located hotels. It is also quiet new. The reception was very service minded, and the breakfast was top!

Room Tip: Choose room on southwest side away from the road to the north.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tormedhammeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb4606, Responsable réception at Hotel Campanile Metz Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hello,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on our Hotel, it's nice to know that our hard work is gladly appreciated. Our clients is our number 1 priority. Just outside of Metz, 5 mins from downtown, it makes our location very easy and accessible. We hope to see you soon again!
Have a nice and safe trip back!
Team B&B of Metz Woippy
Josianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I and my husbnd, we like to travel nonstop. We stopped at 1 night and were very pleased!)
Good stuff, who speaks in English. Clean room.
Good breakfast !

Before we choose this hotel we read a lot negative comments about noise in this hotel. But our night was very good and not noisy!)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Klyatskina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb4606, Directeur général at Hotel Campanile Metz Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Sir and Madam,

We are grateful of your nice feedback; our hotel is actually noise insulated (trpile glazed windows) provided you do not open your windows.

We also strive to improve our breakfast; for instance Sarah, the owner, cooks up some hand-made cakes ou pancakes from time to time.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews