We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Maison Rever

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foix, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Steven W
Kyneton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

La Maison Rever is a comfortable cottage a couple of kilometres from the centre of Foix. It had all the charm that you would expect from an old world house. Good amenities and we would be happy to stay there again

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyageur0...
English in France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for visiting the area”
Reviewed 30 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

It was a good location for visiting local points of interest and good days out. We didnt eat in Foix in the evening as we were too far out to walk. The house was fully equipped for a short stay. We could have done with a DVD player or Music player for the evenings.
It was well presented and clean

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian L
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Full of Charming Character”
Reviewed 26 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This is a lovely house situated in the hills just above Foix. It is a charming house, full of character whilst having everything required for a stay with a well fitted kitchen area and bathroom. The views over the valley are wonderful.
It's a great base for cycling in the area and there are lots of activities too for non-cyclists. We regularly walked into Foix for an evening meal but it is a 35-40 minute walk each way. A very good base for visiting the area and into the Pyrenees.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W
1 review
“it was just right for us”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

well positioned and thoughtfully renovated house, with just about everything we needed. we were two people, so we did not use the second bedroom but it meant that we had enough living space for us.
We used the shed to store a bike, which was very useful, but the door was difficult to close, and it could do with a sort out. I suggest when you have time that you level the eating area and resurface ( I am not a fan of gravel) and replace the table and chairs with a slightly smaller table and matching chairs.it is not critical and I am sure you have a programme of things to do. I would also cut back some of the plants to give a little more space (make them higher). I did use the concrete wall by the door to sit on once or twice it was a nice place to perch for a few minutes. these comments are not a criticism , just food for thought!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samwU8629...
2 reviews
“Gorgeous French retreat”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stunning views and a really gorgeous house, that is really well equipped with everything you need to enjoy a great holiday..
Loved waking up to the gorgeous mountain view and the peace of the location! Great location for exploring and Foix is lovely with great places to eat and shops to meander! We loved our visit and stayed with friends for 5 nights.. we would come back ABSOLUTELY !

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.