We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gargia Fjellstue(Alta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Altafjord Gjestegaard & Spa(Alta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ongajok Mountain Lodge(Alta)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Holmen Husky Lodge(Alta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CampAlta AS(Alta)(Great Value!)
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Nice place to sleep, with a good bedroom, roomy bathroom (with heated floor) and a small (but sufficient) space to cook and eat (and save on the expensive dining options around...).
Was even lucky to see the northern lights - aurora - from the window of our room.
And something important that's often overlooked, there are some spots to park cars - which seems to be really necessary for reaching the landmarks and activities around.
The location is pretty good, midway between the airport and the city centre.
Just book well in advance, because the number of rooms is limited.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The room is modern, clean and cozy. Is possible to get there by walking from the airport, and is possible to walk to the city center too.
The owner is a realy nice lady, who cares about offering a good experience in Alta.
I came here to see the northen lights and I was able to see it starting from my window! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauravbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I ordered after reading the recommendations here on Tripadvisor, and they don't lie. This is a small guesthouse with good rooms, flatscreen TV, spacious bathroom and your own little kitchen with a dining table. It's about midway between the airport and the city centre. The owner is very helpful in helping out with recommendations on where to go and what to see. Wifi is free. It's not really a B&B since they don't serve breakfast, but the beds are very good. I think this is a place that gives you good value for your money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Daffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The rooms are beautiful, clean and all with a functional angle for cooking ENSUITE! It was very beautiful to wake up, make and have breakfast inside room in pigiamas, really relaxing. Bath ensuite works well, shower too.
The owner is very friendly, she lives in the house near the Guesthouse, that is connected with a doorbell you will find inside entry, beautiful! So just ask, she call infact also a taxi for us.
The location is very good. At 10min. walk for centre where you will found a postoffice, 2 banks, and a little shopping-centre where you found all. That's Alta :). There is at 5min. walk in opposite direction also a supermarket, very useful to know that. Around the beautiful landscape of mountain in combination with the sea. I go with my friend a couple of days ago, march, and was so wonderfully white, so peaceful and silent, nature speak to us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariannaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

this was a rather new comofrtable room with ensuite.
Owners were very friendly.
When we stayed we had to pay cash which was rather annoying
It is a drive from the town , but not too far.
Alta is a functional town with no great beauty, except around the country side

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews