We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We spent two weeks in this lovely place. It was super clean, with extremely comfortable beds that I did not want to leave in the mornings.
The owner could not have been nicer and more helpful.
As we were often out at night the self-catering option was perfect for us. The kitchenette was small but really good to use and plenty of pots and tools were available.
We loved the big bathroom with the underfloor heating!
Free and reliable WiFi was also brilliant to have.
It is conveniently located and only a few minutes drive (or walk) to the airport.

We werfe probably a bit unlucky that the person above us had his alarm go off at 6.00 am and did not turn it off, so it went on and on for ages. Not so good if you only got to bed very late after a night out aurora watching. :)

We would definitely go back there but I would ask for an upstairs room.

Great place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: upstairs is probably quieter
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingvet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Nice place to sleep, with a good bedroom, roomy bathroom (with heated floor) and a small (but sufficient) space to cook and eat (and save on the expensive dining options around...).
Was even lucky to see the northern lights - aurora - from the window of our room.
And something important that's often overlooked, there are some spots to park cars - which seems to be really necessary for reaching the landmarks and activities around.
The location is pretty good, midway between the airport and the city centre.
Just book well in advance, because the number of rooms is limited.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The room is modern, clean and cozy. Is possible to get there by walking from the airport, and is possible to walk to the city center too.
The owner is a realy nice lady, who cares about offering a good experience in Alta.
I came here to see the northen lights and I was able to see it starting from my window! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauravbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I ordered after reading the recommendations here on Tripadvisor, and they don't lie. This is a small guesthouse with good rooms, flatscreen TV, spacious bathroom and your own little kitchen with a dining table. It's about midway between the airport and the city centre. The owner is very helpful in helping out with recommendations on where to go and what to see. Wifi is free. It's not really a B&B since they don't serve breakfast, but the beds are very good. I think this is a place that gives you good value for your money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Daffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The rooms are beautiful, clean and all with a functional angle for cooking ENSUITE! It was very beautiful to wake up, make and have breakfast inside room in pigiamas, really relaxing. Bath ensuite works well, shower too.
The owner is very friendly, she lives in the house near the Guesthouse, that is connected with a doorbell you will find inside entry, beautiful! So just ask, she call infact also a taxi for us.
The location is very good. At 10min. walk for centre where you will found a postoffice, 2 banks, and a little shopping-centre where you found all. That's Alta :). There is at 5min. walk in opposite direction also a supermarket, very useful to know that. Around the beautiful landscape of mountain in combination with the sea. I go with my friend a couple of days ago, march, and was so wonderfully white, so peaceful and silent, nature speak to us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariannaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews