We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for overnight stay when on travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Arrived late evening in order to travel on with early morning flight. Short distance from the airport, about 7 minutes. Shuttle bus tickets can be bought in the bus. There was a renovation going on upon my arrival, however I left so early that no problems. The hotel was large and nice. Reseption very professional and good service. The room was good for 2, however quite small bathrooms. The breakfast was very good, even at 05.30 in the morning it was a great selection and even glutenfree bread. Can recommend this hotel, good value for money!

Room Tip: 2nd of higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed only one night. It's very close to the airport and service is good. Excellent the breakfast starting from 4 am, very convenient if you have an early flight and not all hotel near to airport have this. Very good! I took the local bus, 10 minutes even less. It was a nice stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vero_IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on transit through Oslo. The hotel was clean, warm and very close to airport and easy to get there with shuttle bus. There is also a breakfast included from 4am so if you have an early flight it's an ideal stop.

The only thing to consider when booking is the shuttle is 70 Norwegian each way so calculate this into your room rate.

Overall would recommend this for a good nights sleep if on transit.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Gilly619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed with Gardermoen Airport Hotel for taking the flight next day. I think the room is small and simple, without water boiler even! But, I have to say I had a very nice sleep there. I think the pillow and the bed are all quite OK! Breakfast selection was good enough compare to the price with hotels around the area.

Room Tip: Great for a quick stay for flight transfer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The rooms itself was small but reasonable for the price paid. The restaurant on the other hand was completely over-priced. 249NOK (over 25EUR/USD) for a simple hamburger....we were on our way to Spitsbergen where we even paid much less than there. Also the restaurant next door (Scandia hotel) is much cheaper than this one. In addition you pay 70NOK (7-8EUR-USD) for the 5 minutes transfer to the hotel. This is out of proportion, specially as in other European countries this kind of transportation is offered free of charge. The room itself was not too expensive but if you add it all up, it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.2 km away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 14 in Gardermoen
718 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,173 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.2 km away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
5.5 km away
Scandic Gardermoen
Scandic Gardermoen
#13 of 14 in Gardermoen
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardermoen Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Address: Ravinevegen 11, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range: RM410 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardermoen Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gardermoen Airport Hotel is an affordable hotel with a casual style. With us you can relax with delicious food and drinks in peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gardermoen Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing