We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
799
378
217
82
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
378
217
82
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa hotel great spa high standard ocean view course dinner spa department deluxe room nice room nice experience relaxing weekend big spa main course business trip nice view family room sauna sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We stayed only one day at this hotel, but wish we had stayed longer. We arrived in the early afternoon and after check-in went into the spa area. We had to wear the hotel's own bathing clothes, but that was fine. Spent time in the mineral cave, jacuzzi's, pool etc., but didn't have any treatments. The room was very comfortable, and we were able to set the temperature to our liking. We had dinner at Peppe's next door, but tried the bar area in the evening. Next morning we hit the spa again before breakfast and check-out. We will most likely return some day. Only downside was that we had to reserve "slot time" both for breakfast and the spa, but in the spa this wasn't enforced and we were able to stay as long as we wanted. However, limited people could be in the mineral cave, jacuzzis etc at the same time - but that was fine with us as it was less crowded.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MortenNygard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Schelander, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Greetings and many thanks for your generous review of Farris Bad. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and most likely will return. I do hope you also tried out our famous sauna rituals. Just now members of our team are again competing in In the Aufguss World Cup, the best sauna master in the world compete against each other with their themed shows and fight for the title “Aufguss champion”. In an aufguss, a sauna master pours water and ice with essential oils on the hot rocks. The heat is distributed in the sauna by special movements with a towel. This air flow breaks through the insulating air layer, which makes the temperature in the sauna perceived as particularly intense and nice. Every ritual has it`s unique particular topic/story and each sauna master develops his/her own theme.

We look forward to hosting you again:-)

Warm regards
Linda Schelander
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Stayed for 4 nights - loved it and will be back !
Had several treatments in the spa department, all professional and absolutely lovely. Food was great, rooms spacious and at a high standard, loved the in-room complementaries as soaps, robes and flipflops :-)

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank LiseAarthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Schelander, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021
Google Translation

Hei Lise.
Våre gjester er vår glede, og vi er her for å gi påfyll. Godt å høre at du ble fornøyd, slike tilbakemeldinger gir oss ekstra motivasjon. Tusen takk:-).
I fjor tok en av våre terapeuter bronsemedalje i NM i massasje og vi tilbyr over 50 ulike typer behandlinger. Håper du også fikk vært med på badstu rituale som er veldig populært og besøkt den nye takterassen vår.

Velkommen tilbake til lyden av bølgeskvulp.

Vennlig hilsen
Linda
Hotellsjef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Great service and food. You will due to covid get limited time in spa. So if you are in this spa hotel for the spa. Just know that you will get 1.5 - 2.7 hours pr. Day. No way to extend even if they tell you it's a possibility up front. Just ask upon check in and they will provide you with extra time they told me when I booked. No we don't do that, that's why the restrictions are there they said when we arrived. Spa is awesome tho

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 0Maylove0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, upgraded deluxe ocean rooms and extra spa and couples massage.

The breakfast was OK. A pretty good, but not overly impressive selection of foods, in the hotel restaurant.

The spa itself was a nice experience, but could have had even more variation, and more special sensory alternatives.

Thw hote room was very nice, with upgraded ocean view and balcony, an excellent bathroom, slthough the tub should have been a couple's tub in my opinion.

Room service was good, but we had a couple smaller episodes. We lacked the welcoming gift upon arrival, and I believe we wouldn't have received it if we hadn't asked. We also went low on lotion and out of toilet paper in the bathroom, at one point. The staff was very friendly.

The outdoor areas were not the great, and the area lacked warmer interior+exterior elements, few plants, etc.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 81henningw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tine Rosland, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Hi Henning,

Thank you for the feedback after your stay.

We will follow up on the things you mention.

Hope you enjoyed after all :-).

Have a great summer and welcome back :-).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Everything superb. The rooms and hotell with High high standard. Personell are super Nice with high service and informative. Feels like you really are in a luxury hotel, wich i guess it is?
Rooms are clean and exclusive with premium standard
Many places to dine, sit, and have a drink.
Did i mention the spa? Breathtaking.
Rooftop bar and swimming in the sea.
What an amazing Stay

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank thomasnyrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tine Rosland, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Thank you for the great feedback after your stay :-).

It is so nice to read that you had such a great time staying with us <3.

Hope to see you again.

Have a great summer and welcome back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews