We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money”
Review of The Hollymere

The Hollymere
Ranked #330 of 470 Restaurants in Sunderland
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This has to be the worst run pub ever only 1 staff in car 1 staff on floor
Tables dirty all over the place manager (Andy) never around this place could be so good if someone cared

Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hollymere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

David B, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Please would you call us on 0191 5213809 so we can talk to you regarding your experience
We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at 0191 521 3809 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meals. Had mixed grill and all the meat was cooked very well.
Very cheap as well 2 meals for £ 7.50 and child's mixed grill was only a pound.

Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hollymere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Keith B, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Hollymere! we are so happy to read such a great review about The Hollymere!
If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Visited with our two granddaughters aged 7 and 2. The service was excellent and the four plates empty. Ordered the make your own sundae for the girls and again bowls empty. Value for money and pleasant environment. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharpleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hollymere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Hollymere! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Very busy they were fast and it was so tasty i used my blue light card for discount staff very very helpful cant wait to return !

Thank Leanned22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hollymere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Leanned22, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Hollymere! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This pub is definately worth a visit. I got the recommendation from some work colleagues and did not regret the visit. Plenty of seating, friendly staff and speedy service, what more could you want. Go for the chef's daily special - you won't be disappointed. Worth a look

Thank Grumpy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Hollymere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Hollymere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hollymere also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
East Boldon, Sunderland
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
East Boldon, Sunderland
 

Been to The Hollymere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing