We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out with the family”

Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #1 of 61 Quick Bites in Sunderland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We all had a lovely meal, one of which was made to preference for the fussy eater. This was no problem at all. Food came in no time. Staff were all lovely, particularly Katie who made sure we had everything we needed.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Tracytracy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thanks for such great feedback. I’m pleased to hear that everyone managed to get a meal they could all enjoy, we will always do what we can to tweak meals so guests get what they want so please never hesitate to ask. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team especially Katie she will be thrilled. Hope to see you soon. Siana and team Wearside x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2021

Me and my boyfriend absolutely love coming to Wearside Farm and we were so excited to return on the 17th. We forgot to book a table but it was fine we managed to get seated with no wait even though the pub was really busy. We both went for the carvery however when we got to the deck some of the pots seemed empty and the chef seemed a little overwhelmed but it was so nice to see the lady in green (I’m assuming the manager) tell the chef to carve and she would help plate as he was obviously a little stressed as he was trying to fill pots and serve. The team were fantastic and couldn’t do enough for us. The same lady even came and made sure everything was ok with our meals. I couldn’t resist taking a piece of chocolate orange sponge home it was amazing. I’ve gone home and booked back in for Sunday. Keep up the great work.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank leahg13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hi Leah,

Thank you for your fantastic comments on your visit with us on our 1st day of re-opening, I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to the staff that you have mentioned, I am sure they will be over the moon.
Look forward to seeing you on Sunday!
Christine and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Great to be back fabulous breakfast Katie Cassie and Chris can't wait for going again during the week for dinner fab hosts recommend to everyone xxx

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank lesley4kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Morning Lesley it was so great to be back after such a long time.. I hope you enjoyed your breakfast and even more so not doing the dishes..I will pass on your kind comments to the girls. See you soon. Siana and Team Wearside x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Very friendly welcoming waitress, felicity approached us at appropriate time during our meal, using polite manners and ensuring mine and my wife’s meals were okay. Although, she was rushed off her feet as we came within the eat out to help out. Can’t wait for it to reopen !

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank W4277LQtonym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Hi, thanks so so for letting us know how we are doing, I am pleased you had a great visit with our food and service, I will surely pass on your lovely comments to Felicity, I am sure she will be chuffed to know what a great job she is doing, we hope to welcome you back soon, Christine and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Visited here for my favourite Bombay bird burger. As usual it was fantastic! All staff were friendly and approachable, especially a waitress called felicity. Can’t wait for it to reopen!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank steven28379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Hi Stephen, 5 star wow! thanks for the great review on our food and service, I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back soon, Christine and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Washington, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Wearside Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.