We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,234 results
Traveller rating
1,127
1,143
528
231
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
1,143
528
231
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishdolphin feedingquad bikesbeautiful placesand tobogganingsand boardingfamily holidaygreat funbeautiful beachgreat familykookaburra lodgestone restaurantdesert safariferry ridean amazing experienceschool holidaysconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 3,234 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Over all an amazing experience. Went out of season, so not overcrowded. The room was very nice and clean, and the view from the room was lovely. The dolphin feeding experience was pretty average but it was great fun snorkeling the wrecks. Beautiful beach and walking trails.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreY2959JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We visited for two nights as a family group of seven with four adults and three children. We all stayed in a three bedroom villa (Deep Blue II) which was very spacious, well appointed and overlooked the beach and dolphin feeding area. The two highlights for our group, and the main reason for our visit, were the dolphin feeding (very well organized despite the large number of participants) and the sand tobogganing. The breakfast buffet provided a wide assortment of food but was a little expensive at $28 per person while lunch and dinner options were limited and expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the resort as well as done day trips to Tangalooma many times and it’s always great fun. You have many choices of accommodation to suit your budget and many activities to do on the beach. What disappoints me each time is the choice and quality of their restaurant/food.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We have been to Tangalooma many times. This time was with a family group who hadn't been there before. We all loved it. Such friendly helpful people - staff and guests included. It seemed that everyone was enjoying themselves. Sand tobogganing, stand up paddle boarding, dolphin feeding and a helicopter ride were all great experiences. .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petejen-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

what a fantastic play to stay. we went for 2 nights for a friends wedding - amazing . we stayed in one of the deepblue apartments - fantastis apartment . part i liked the least was leaving Moreton Island

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petersinclair2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews