We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tangalooma Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bribie Waterways Motel(Bribie Island)
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brisbane Airport(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynnum Anchor Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaVida on Anzac(Redcliffe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
Allure Stradbroke Resort(North Stradbroke Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,868)
Filter reviews
2,868 results
Traveller rating
990
1,005
459
215
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
1,005
459
215
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphin feedingfishbeach cafefamily holidaybeautiful placequad bikesgreat funsand tobogganingsand boardinggreat familyall agesbeautiful beachfood optionsstone restaurantkookaburra lodgedesert safariferry ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,868 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over all an amazing experience. Went out of season, so not overcrowded. The room was very nice and clean, and the view from the room was lovely. The dolphin feeding experience was pretty average but it was great fun snorkeling the wrecks. Beautiful beach and walking trails.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreY2959JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited for two nights as a family group of seven with four adults and three children. We all stayed in a three bedroom villa (Deep Blue II) which was very spacious, well appointed and overlooked the beach and dolphin feeding area. The two highlights for our group, and the main reason for our visit, were the dolphin feeding (very well organized despite the large number of participants) and the sand tobogganing. The breakfast buffet provided a wide assortment of food but was a little expensive at $28 per person while lunch and dinner options were limited and expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the resort as well as done day trips to Tangalooma many times and it’s always great fun. You have many choices of accommodation to suit your budget and many activities to do on the beach. What disappoints me each time is the choice and quality of their restaurant/food.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Tangalooma many times. This time was with a family group who hadn't been there before. We all loved it. Such friendly helpful people - staff and guests included. It seemed that everyone was enjoying themselves. Sand tobogganing, stand up paddle boarding, dolphin feeding and a helicopter ride were all great experiences. .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petejen-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

what a fantastic play to stay. we went for 2 nights for a friends wedding - amazing . we stayed in one of the deepblue apartments - fantastis apartment . part i liked the least was leaving Moreton Island

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petersinclair2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews