We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
be.HOTEL(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boho Hostel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$252
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$408
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)(Great Value!)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Garden Hotel(Saint Julian's)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
14
15
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
15
6
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The bed covers and towels were dirty. We even found a bug under the towel. The air conditioning was functioning with a timer. Because it was December it was pretty cold and we had to warm ourselves with the stove. They don't give any receipt and they didn't want to give us the discount on cash payment which we discussed. The nights are pretty loudly because the average age of the guests is around 20. The position in the city is good and the view is with the sea.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I was lucky to stay in the appartments due organizational mess in my original location. Very frindly and helpful staff (big surprise after meeting the staff from my original hotel). Apartments nice and cozy, very clean. The kitchenette very well equipped. Big plus for great location right next to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ula_Budapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Nice apartments, quite small, but it had all functional facilities, fresh towels everyday. It had a little terrace which was nice, walking distance to the bar strip and the small beach right outside. It was a nice standard place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lindaa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Upon arriving at the Nula Apartments, I was really shocked at the difference between the photos I had seen on the company's booking.com page and the reality of the state of the room and location. The photos showed a modern, clean and luxury style of self-catered rooms, and the price seemed to support this - the reality was a rather tatty and un-maintained room and to our horror a toilet which didn't flush. When we approached the staff about this rather embarrassing issue, they did not do anything. Also, we had arranged with the manager to be greeted at the airport with a transfer, this never arrived. Although no deposit was made before this transfer arrangement, the staff had made it clear that a driver would be waiting at the airport for us - we had to get a taxi instead after waiting around for a short while. Would never return to this property.

Room Tip: Not 7, too close to a noisy terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank clarksemajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We booked this apartment for 5 nights, the photos looked lovely we we not after 5 star just a comfortable and clean apartment and blend with the locals, price was hi just under 700 euro about $1100 , we chose an apartment with views, and based on the photos water views. arrived to check in at a desk under a stairwell in an old building, stall member was lovely, told the apartment was in another building, well once we got there
my wife almost dry reached, we couldn't stay here not real clean, broken electrical plugs near water, dripping toilet stained sheets horrible towels were white once,
overlooking dried horrible dead gardens, not shade on the patio certainly no water view and in the backlots, we did get some money back after arguing, stayed in a beautiful older hotel suite on the sea front with views, for cheaper

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank 823neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews