We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be cheaper ”
Review of Gorgianis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gorgianis Hotel
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

We spent two weeks here. The room itself was ok. Though the air conditioning was too effective, it was either freezing or burning. The breakfast that we ordered was at the cafe near by but it was very poor. Only cereal, white bread, cheese, ham, butter, milk or juicy and everything was always warm. The hotel owner was an old man. He was almost always at the lobby. He was rude and didn't help us with anything we asked except when we were leaving he called (when we asked since they we're late) for the car company that drove us to the airport. But the location is perfect. The view is ok. And if you like to party and stuff like that this is a great hotel for you even though it's quite expensive for a hotel that i would call a hostel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Oh boy, what first?

- BRING EARPLUGS! The room is so noisy even with them you'll have trouble sleeping. It feels like you're in the disco, the walls vibrate to the music. When around 5-5.30 AM the music finally stops, all late nighters and drunkards storm the corridors like vikings until 7 AM, then around 9 AM the room service bangs on your door to ask if you want the room to be "cleaned"
- Cockroaches in the room as well as some other bug species. I think I discovered a couple new ones too
- Bed linens spotted with either blood or rust
- Leaky shower, we had to use spare towels to prevent the flood
- No pressure or hot water after 6 PM
- Unstable toilet, you had to sit perfectly centred and still otherwise it could topple
- The toilet window was stuck closed, we couldn't even pry it open
- No plug socket in the bathroom
- The "balcony" was more like a prison courtyard reeking of fried food so bad, it was impossible to leave the window open, let alone staying out for more than a minute
- The AC couldn't be regulated, only shut off completely. Sometimes it would suddenly drop to around 23-24 degrees, we had penguins asking us for a cardigan to survive the night
- The bed mattresses had the springs blown out making them really noisy and uncomfortable
- There's no power to the sockets in the room if you leave and take the key with you
- We tried to escape but the receptionist played dumb. We would have paid the cancellation fee (which we knew was only one night extra as per contract) but he played dumb and told us we had to wait three (3) days because the "office was closed".

Room Tip: Just avoid the hotel entirely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank omgrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We visted last weekend. The hotel from the outside is quite nice but when we saw our room I was disguted to touch anything. The beds were all broken ! The funny part was that the walls were painted in 3 different shades of blue. Appart from that there was like vommit all over the walls and bed tables which was quite disgusting! The bed tables were filthy dirty and all broken. The worst part of all this was the towels were dirty, it was like they weren't washed as they were grey not white and some of them had like shoe prints on them. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Forever Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I used this hotel for sleeping.
All I requested was a bed and a shower.
And that's what I got.
The selection at breakfast was small but was enough for me.
Close to shopping centers and pubs was pleasant as well as public transport.
Overall, I was satisfied.

Milan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Milan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in room 737, Toilet Seat Broken, Shower head broken, toilet leaking, air conditioning not working effectively, appalling old sprung mattress, room backs onto a huge extraction duct which is noisy all day and starts up early morning, Well positioned but in desperate need of an upgrade.
Breakfast was very poor and had to be taken elsewhere, despite there being a breakfast room in the hotel.

Room Tip: avoid 737 like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcopolo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,880 reviews
0.0 km away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,080 reviews
1.6 km away
Boho Hostel
Boho Hostel
#2 of 32 in Saint Julian's
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,352 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 km away
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorgianis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorgianis Hotel

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3311, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorgianis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Gorgianis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorgianis Hotel Malta/Island Of Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing