We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay For Our Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town Side view of Villa Diamantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town
Side view of Villa Diamantina
internal view
kitchen area
kitchen area with breakfast island
1st Main Bedroom with Ensuite
2nd  Triple bedroom
3rd double bedroom with ensuite
4th bedroom
5th Double bedroom
Roof Terrace for relaxation
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
6th bedroom
7th bedroom
internal view
Main bathroom
kids play area
games room
Various play games to suite everyone
Stunning Villa that has it all
full view of the house
pool outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
Matt06646...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa- Could be better”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

SLEEPS 9 COMFORTABLY - OTHER ROOMS SUB-STANDARD

We stayed at this villa during August. Generally speaking it's a nice villa with a few exceptions.

On arrival the cleaning hadn't been completed to a high standard. We had to clean a toilet and sweep up dirt and dust from the floor and remove cigarette buts and beer bottles. Many of the surfaces hadn't been cleaned properly some were missed altogether.

There's not enough sun loungers around the pool (only 4!!) and not enough plates or cups.

A word of warning regarding the rooms: This villa sleeps 9 comfortably in the 4 bedrooms photographed on the owners website. However the photographs don't show the other 3 bedrooms that sleep 10. One of these is a tiny box room with a bunk bed with no window or Air-con. Entry to this room is off the master bedroom.
The other two bedrooms are in the basement and can only be described as dorms. They are of a poor standard, have no Air-con, no blinds, and look poor. I would suggest you ask for photographs to avoid disappointment.

Other than that if you're coming with 9 people you're OK. Any more and someones going to be disappointed with their rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Bacement rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Villa Diamantina is a fabolous villa with full comodities as described, located quietly in High Ridge, just 10 minutes away from the spot of nearby towns of Paceville, St,Julians (Centrally), Sliema, restaurants, supermarkets and amenities.

The issue of the cleaning was awkward to hear which it would have made sense to bring to my attention what you have found. i would have definately (if that was the case) brought the cleaner another time. The bedroom in the lower ground level are bunk rooms and are advertised on every advert. The rooms are spacious and well-lit, have a large window overlooking a courtyard. Guests can sleep comfortably. This however would not have disappoint anyone. The rooms are cooler, have no Air conditioners but are provided with fans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Hi,
thanks for your time in submitting a review. I look forward to having you back for your next holiday. Thanks David and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsalon
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: extra charge for electric used for pool and the marble steps leding to pool.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2012
Hi,
thanks for your time in submitting a review. We look forward to having you back for your next holiday. Thanks David and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the villa and furnishings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the view and the entertainment room.
Liked least: How check-in and check-out was organised.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$365
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing