We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
be.HOTEL(Saint Julian's)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$205
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$192
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Garden Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$81
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,309)
Filter reviews
5,309 results
Traveller rating
3,619
1,213
323
91
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,619
1,213
323
91
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinahealth clubexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantlarge balconyst juliansoverlooking the seapublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
3,773 - 3,778 of 5,309 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Stayed here for a few nights early in December. The hotel is stunning, everything you'd expect from a 5*. Rooms were large, great comfy bed, and a really nice view over the marina. Had a swim in the indoor pool as well one evening to relax, again, can't fault it.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Malta.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie25dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Outstanding. On an island known for its friendliness, the staff throughout the hotel are amazing examples of best practice. We noted that the relationships between managers and their staff were consistently good, providing the impression that the hotel was a great place to work. There are first class hotels throughout the world where you certainly do not get that impression.

The hotel's interior design is magnificent, providing amazing vistas looking out from restaurants, public spaces and rooms. If you want it, you even get a view of your room from your own circular bath!

As vegetarians, we always judge a hotel and location by our ability to eat reasonably well. Malta is not a vegetarian friendly place but restaurant staff went out of their way to adapt ingredients to whatever would suit us.

We'll definitely come back to Malta, specifically because of this superb hotel.

Our headline 'probably the best hotel in the world' is a hefty claim. But outstanding quality, the friendliest most professional staff, exquisite interiors and outstanding views beg the question of what else you could possibly want.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSalfordOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I went to Malta with a colleague for a conference earlier this year, and we were booked into the Hilton in the suburb of Saint Julian's. While in many way I can't fault this upmarket hotel with every amenity, it just left me - and my colleague - absolutely cold . Perhaps it's because Malta itself was a letdown: shabby, expensive, crowded, just thoroughly over-rated. And maybe I am spoilt by scenic beauty, living in Cape Town, but for me Malta, and the Hilton, fall far short of an enjoyable destination for work or pleasure. So yes, the hotel is good - it's big and the staff are helpful and the pools are lovely - but it is entirely without warmth or character. The so-called 'business centre' was also a complete joke.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capejanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Stayed here for 8 nights. Nice hotel with good location close to restaurants. High service, nice SPA and cosy room with sea view. The breakfast was the best I ever had, with everything you may want. Also with local food as the Malta bread and goat cheese.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annacopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My partner and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Hilton in Malta. We couldn't fault the stay from start to finish. On arrival we were advised that we had been upgraded to a Relaxation Suite and we were offered a great deal on upgrading to the executive facilities i.e. breakfast in the Oceania restaurant every morning, afternoon tea and drinks and canapes in the evening. This deal was well worth it. The breakfast was lovely and there was so much on offer that we didn't need to eat again until it was time for afternoon tea. The cakes on offer here were fabulous and impossible to resist. The pre-dinner drinks were offered on a 'help yourself' basis and there was every drink available that you could imagine.
Our room was also lovely with views over the pools and the sea. It had a lovely free standing bath also with a view over the sea. We also found the housekeeping staff to be very helpful and unobtrusive. Edward the Concierge was also very helpful and recommended some good trips and restaurants.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is after a relaxing yet special holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoofNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews