We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$222
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
be.HOTEL(Saint Julian's)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$376
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Garden Hotel(Saint Julian's)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandra Hotel Malta(Saint Julian's)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$187
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Allegro Hotel(Saint Julian's)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$349
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,245)
Filter reviews
5,245 results
Traveller rating
3,583
1,195
315
89
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,583
1,195
315
89
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue elephantquarterdeck barthe executive loungeoceana restaurantmarina viewnew wingbeach clubportomaso marinaexcellent hotelduty managermain poolmain restaurantlarge balconyst juliansoverlooking the seapublic areaslarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,611 - 3,616 of 5,245 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Loved this hotel. I wish I has longer than one night here. The Hilton Malta is a giant hotel on the water - a resort really. You probably dont even have to leave the place when you are on holiday - it hard to put into words.
So, checking in was very easy, they had to explain where my room was a couple of times so I wouldnt get lost in there, but very friendly staff and capable of answering questions about where the night life is.
The lobby has a nice bar in it, but the beers are 4 euros a piece and dont take the cakes sitting at the front - they are not free! My room was one of the standard ones with a king bed in it - very soft. The room also had a huge veranda over looking the private dock where all the rich guys park their yachts. The rooms have every thing you need to feel at home and are quite large with tile floors - very Med feeling with the decore. Plenty of amenities like a coffee and tea maker, flat panel TV and mini bar. There is a work desk in there and a couch that you can use to sit on and relax while you watch the tele. The wifi is not free in the room - so sad - but when you pay, its very fast.
The bathroom was clean and classy - all tile and granite.
I was only there for a short time, so didnt get around the whole hotel and cant tell you everything it has to offer - but here are a few things.
3 big restaurants, a whole bunch of pools outside and a breakfast buffet to die for. You are walking distance to the center of town and lots of shopping and wonderful places to eat.
I need to visit on holiday some time - and when its a tad warmer - i cant say anymore good things about it. Just try it out for your self.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetdriver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

It was our 2nd anniversary and was supposed to be something special. The accomodation in Hilton was very nice, beautifull room with a view of the mediteranean sea directly from our bed and bathroom. It was nice to brush our teeth with sea view...
We had only one problem during the stay but it was unpleasant. The heating in the bathroom did not work. They fixed it for us though.
The staff was polite but not over - friendly. The breakfast was quite pleasant - good variety of tasty food and the Oceana restaurant has a beautiful view of garden, pools and open sea.
The Blue Elephant restaurant was amazing, we definitely recommend it.
Overall we really liked this hotel and would not mind returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mesi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Stayed at the Hilton Malta for five nights. Although I realise that the hotel is very popular to business travellers (especially at this time of the year), I thought it is great for any type of traveller. The Location is fantastic, right in the centre of St. Julians but quiet enough to get a good night sleep. If you want to experience the loud night life of Malta you can visit PachoVilla area, which is only five minutes away. Dont forget to go for a drink at the night club at the top of the tower, next to the hotel. The Hotel rooms are huge in comparison to other standard rooms. They are very clean and offer all standard amenities. The views are magnificent (both Marina or Ocean). The cleanliness was ok (thought that the pool could be a bit better) - but overall excellent. The restaurants were of a fantastic quality (especially the seafood night in the main one) as well as the awarded Blue Elephant (go for the Royal Thai banquet menu and ask for Karl the waiter). The SPA is also great offering a variety of treatments - I had a treatment with Pierra, which I found fantastic. The concierge is very helpful and can give you all the info you need for Malta. I highly recommend this hotel - to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel_warlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We arrived at 1.30am after a delayed flight and were welcomed back (it was two years since we had stayed) We were upgraded to an executive room - the contemporary, which had to have the largest bathroom I have ever seen in an hotel.
We intended to go straight to bed but when we saw the plate ofl chocolates we opened a bottle of duty free champagne and sat on the balcony, drinking the champagne and eating the chocolates. Lovely start to the holiday.

The hotel is modern and luxurious. But the staff are truly the stars of the hotel and have all been taught the six foot rule (no member of staff you meet passes you with a greating)
The Hilton is part of the Portamosa complex with a marina and restaurants.

It is also in the centre of two difference Malta experiences. The fun of Paceville and the setting of the harbour and the restaurants.
,
The Exec lounge served the most exquisite afternoon tea - cakes, scones and early eavening drinks with hot & cold canapes. The staff again brilliant.

Hilton always serve good breakfasts but at the Malta Hilton it was exceptional.
The Beach club was closed but the main pool was open. (This is surrounded by olive trees which the staff were picking to make into olive oil for use of the hotel) Weather was good -mornings by the pool, leisurely drink at the pool bar and then a walk and perhaps a shared bottle of wine at one of the harbour restaurants - ok for a drink but not impressed with the food or service.

The Mediterranean restaurant in the complex is excellent and so is tthe Pizza Bianca by the harbour. We ate at the Blue Elephant at the Hilton but was not as good as two years ago. This restaurant is better when you can eat outside.

Excellent bar - seat outside and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We arrived for a short weekend trip to be told our room was not ready. It was nice to be upgraded to a junior suite but nothing more than the norm for me as a Gold HHonors member. We were then informed that the Executive Lounge was not offering any of its usual facilities for the weekend and we would have to go elsewhere within the hotel to receive the extras we had paid for. The hotel should have informed guests of this beforehand, not on arrival from the UK when it is rather too late to make alternative arrangements. As suspected the alternatives were busy and poor quality - not what we had expected when we booked for an Executive room and usual benefits.
Poor service was typified by our room not being made up by mid afternoon and the scrum that is laughing known as breakfast.
Save your money and go elsewhere - this Hilton does not deserve your business. We won't be returning thats for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pma262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews