We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,493)
Filter reviews
4,493 results
Traveller rating
1,984
1,485
633
239
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,984
1,485
633
239
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge private beach paranga restaurant indoor pool al fresco beach bar diamond resorts building work bars and clubs pre dinner drinks busy area st julians night life hotel restaurants bay street large hotel five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 4,493 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We felt very welcomed to this hotel by the attentive receptionist. All of the staff makes you feel right at home and nothing is too much for them. They really understand what service is about...
A nice upgrade was waiting for us and we could not have asked for more. The whole experience was fabulous and I can recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have a trouble free stay.
Location is perfect as well!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrinkerhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

So me and my brother from germany travelled here for one week holiday after a having a stressful time at our publishing house. In the beginning we thought the hotel was quite nice but on the second look we realized that this is a false friend. The room is not very clean, especially the bathroom and balcony, the Rooftop Pool is only available on extra charge of 50€, the view is obstructed by cranes and the lower pool is crowded, loud and the loungers are very bad and old.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Liam K,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your most recent stay at the InterContinental Malta.

I regret to note that your stay was not to your satisfaction and apologize for not having been able to assist you to your liking during your time with us.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the guest room overall have been forwarded to our housekeeping team for further review. I apologize for any miscommunication which may have occured with regards to the access to our SKYBEACH on the 19th floor. Access to the SKYBEACH pool is given complimentary to guests booked into Suites, or guests who pay the admittance fee of 50euros for a full day, or 30euros for a half day as individuals. As a couple, the day use of the SKYBEACH pool would cost 85 euros, whilst a half day would cost 50 euros
This information can be found on our IHG website, under the banner of Facilities, and then selecting SKYBEACH, as well as on booking.com on the pictures shown, and in the fine print.
I do apologize in advance if this was not clear on any channels through which you booked.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact us at your convenience.

I nevertheless trust you were able to enjoy Malta, and that your return journey was a smooth one.

Kind regards,
Celine Herold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked for at least one week, but day one was already dissatisfying.

After arrival, we tried the bar on top, which is a nice location, but we waited more than 30 minutes for a 25€-cocktail which was not special at all.

The room is big, but not that clean, especially the balkony. The nice rooftop pool is charged with 30€ extra what was not mentioned in the offer, what is rip off in my opinion. The lower pool is nice too, but verry full, loud and the beach lies are very old.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Stephan H,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your most recent stay at the InterContinental Malta.

I regret to note that your stay was not to your satisfaction and apologize for not having been able to assist you to your liking during your time with us.

Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the guest room overall have been forwarded to our housekeeping team for further review. I apologize for any miscommunication which may have occured with regards to the access to our SKYBEACH on the 19th floor. Access to the SKYBEACH pool is given complimentary to guests booked into Suites, or guests who pay the admittance fee of 50euros for a full day, or 30euros for a half day as individuals. As a couple, the day use of the SKYBEACH pool would cost 85 euros, whilst a half day would cost 50 euros
This information can be found on our IHG website, under the banner of Facilities, and then selecting SKYBEACH, as well as on booking.com on the pictures shown, and in the fine print.
I do apologize in advance if this was not clear on any channels through which you booked.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact us at your convenience.

I nevertheless trust you were able to enjoy Malta, and that your return journey was a smooth one.

Kind regards,
Celine Herold
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

loved the hotel, very big hotel but still nice, clean, a lot of staff always available to help! 2 pools, one (inifinty) pool if you have a suite on the 15th floor or higher, the other pool is availbale for everyone in the hotel, but that's very nice as well! enough beds availble always, so no rushing to put on a towel on a bed! very big rooms, big bathroom, a lot of amenities, not just the usual shampoo and shower gel, but also mouthwash, floss, vanity kit, ... some of the rooms look to the garden right in front of palmtrees, so no sun or not much, the higher floors, 10 and higher have a perfect view on the garden above the trees and you can see the pool, so it really depends on the room, we had a very nice room ;) if you are nice to the staff, especially to receptionst, you will more likely get a nice room, that's a golden rule in all hotels i would think ;) or i just was lucky at check in ;) breakfast is very big and fantastic, not expensive either! 20 euros for SO MUCH FOOD ;) it's a big breakfastroom because there are more then 500 rooms in the hotel, so that's normal, but always enough staff to help and to seat you, there's a casino under the intercontinental with a privat entrance from the hotel, 4 restaurants and not expensive even when your staying at a 5 star hotel, i recommend the sky lounge/bar at the 19th floor to dine in the evening ;) in general I LOVED THE HOTEL! go intercontinental, your doing fine! especially one receptionist at the reception, she was doing evening shifts in the first week of july, short brown hair, give her my compliments! she was very sweet!!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank aurari31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a Junior suite here but was upgraded to a luxury which was outstanding. Club lounge and roof bar were fantastic along with great service made for an amazing trip. Nicely located with nearby access to the bus, restaurants and beachs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta after your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that your stay was a satisfactory one!

We would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to our rooms, facilities and outlets of the hotel, as well as our staff and service. Please rest assured that all will be passed on to the relevant team members and departments.

We hope your return journey was a smooth & enjoyable one, and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Malta in the near future!

Yours Sincerely,
Julia Grech
Senior Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews