We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
55
28
35
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
28
35
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car parking value for money wi fi train station handy location quiet room small kitchen double bed would stay again early check city centre blue elephant asked reception country comfort highway side went out of her way family live
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I needed to stay somewhere overnight to break up a long trip. I used to live down the road and had always wondered what the rooms were like. They are spacious enough, however not being able to open a window for fresh air, really bothered me (Was on Level 1). If I don't have to use A/C I won't. When the A/C was on all you could smell was cigarettes, which wasn't pleasant. I understand that all rooms are owned by different people. Very handy location, just wish I could have opened a window. Would have made a huge difference.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a balcony so you can open a window
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Ness-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Was over in Sydney on holiday from the UK and met up with a long time friend who was staying at the hotel for two nights. Went on a Friday evening, used the lobby to wait for our friend which was very comfortable . There was a member of staff floating between bar and the Blue Elephant restaurant, this transpired to be Megan. After a drink we decided to eat in the restaurant which was quiet and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The service Megan provided was excellent, taking time to explain each dish and really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. A great experience and recommended. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This Hotel is ideally placed between M3 and M2 access points and thus is an ideal location for the traveler or explorer with the freeways at your door. the rooms are older style but very very quiet and comfortable. we stayed 2 nights and were not disturbed by any sounds, no rattly fridge, clunky air con, no not at all, just comfortable silence. No road noise from the main road outside the complex, no rumbling of trucks either. Easy check in and out, secure underground parking with lifts and a very affordable price.

Room tip: City side rooms to catch the morning sun.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colac_gastronaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thankyou for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is an ex-Country Comfort chain hotel, now an apartment hotel and has undergone a good quality refurbish. As a couple, the room was of adequate size (if not huge), light, and had a fold-down type double bed, which was very comfortable. The room had a mini-kitchen well appointed, and a clean and fresh bathroom. The view (to the city) was pleasant overlooking local gardens and trees. Nearby (walkable) is the Pennant Hills pub, and many eateries. The hotel has a two level underground car park. All the staff were friendly and very helpful (thank you Beverly!), and the early check-in was really appreciated.

Room tip: Request a garden view (not Pennant Hills Road)
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thankyou for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Most unfriendly hotel in Sydney. From erservataiuons, to front office to function centre staff are not suitable to work in the hospitality industry. They are always angry or stressed.
The reservation staff has made mistakes when the booking was made, instead of owning up to it they tried to cover up by trying to make it look like it was our mistake.
The restaurant and the bar downstairs is terrible, staff are dishonost and rude.
Do not go nere there if you can help.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DPKW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Waldorf Pennant Hills Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

It is always disappointing to receive feedback like this, especially when we know we bent over backwards to facilitate the conference you were attending. You seem to have forgotten how much time we spent helping your team with the setup to make sure everything was perfect for you, and how appreciative you were when I provided you with free flower arrangements, when the flowers you had died, and how you came and thanked us personally on the last day. Despite the discounts we provided your group and the amount of times we turned a blind eye to the blatant abuse of our hotel and function centre rules, you still rang afterwards and asked for further discounts, which we refused. The following was received by your boss, the function convener, 'Many thanks for your support during the meditation program. Special thanks should be given to Blue Elephant for its delicious food and service during the program. As we are originally from Sri Lanka, we hope to conduct a similar program in your hotel and enjoy delicious Sri Lankan food and service from Blue Elephant.' I know Waldorf and Blue Elephant did a fantastic job for your group, and despite your spiteful and defamatory comments, your group including those wonderful Monks will be most welcome again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews