We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bruce Hotel(East Kilbride)
US$90
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$98
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
South Craighall B&B(East Kilbride)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busby Hotel(Clarkston)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
388
157
114
68
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
157
114
68
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitecocktail masterclassjacuzzi bathgreat nightfood was lovelytwo courseslovely hotelset menuspecial occasionbirthday partyfrom start to finishwedding receptionfunction roomwaiting stafftribute nightsconeswedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Bed very uncomfortable, room was cold. Hotel and Surroundings beautiful. Staff were brilliant and very accommodating, faultless. Food and Drinks, Entertainment Excellent. Overall cleanliness was 10/10.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance H, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear lynnquinn,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at The Torrance Hotel.

It is always lovely to read such great feedback from our guests therefore is a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments about our hotel and the service you recieved from our team.

I can only apologise that your room was cold. Our heating times have now changed for the winter so thank you for your feedback with regards to this.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Torrance Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

They wouldn’t let us stay with our friends in a room that was clearly big enough and suited for at least 3/4 due to there being a pull out bed in the room. So we paid for another room...more expensive and it was way smaller. When we were getting ready to go to bed, my husband noticed a huge spider on the ceiling so we killed it. Then he noticed a bunch more. After killing those and removing cobwebs, we found a spider nest in a corner. We decided to just ignore it because we’d been traveling all day and didn’t want to leave and sleep in the airport. Anyways, extremely nice staff but still kind of crap service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rebecca_bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance H, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Rebecca_bog,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay.

I delighted that your found our staff to be extremely nice as our team strive to ensure that they provide the best service to our guests at all times.

I can only apologise that you found a spider in your room. When checking the room you stayed in and could find no evidence of this nest but thank you for passing the feedback in in case of further issues. Our customer safety and cleanliness is paramount to us and if mentioned on the evening could have been rectified and/or another room provided for you.

Unfortunately your booking was originally for two adults and was stated at check in that another room for the accompanying adults would be purchased. Our sofa beds are recommended for years 12 and under therefore unfortunately would not have been suitable for adults.

I do hope that you visit us again, please call us and we can advise of the best room for your needs to make your stay more enjoyable for you.

Kind regards,
The Torrance Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was heavenly!!!! Staying here is a must on your travels. We had breakfast brought to the room which was pretty quick as those things go and still warm. We will be stayin again one day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LinselyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance H, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear LinselyP,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at The Torrance Hotel.

It is always lovely to read such great feedback from our guests therefore is a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments about our hotel and the service you recieved from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
The Torrance Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

First of all this is a good hotel with most areas fresh and new.
Staff were friendly and in the main efficient. Cooked breakfast selection was good.
We were in room 17. Although modern with a great shower room the bed space itself was cramped. The bed is squeezed in a raised area with only a foot either side for access. The room is also next to the service room and I was wakened at 6 ish with people walking back and forth. When we opened the door there was about 20 laundry bags in the corridor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank derekm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance H, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Derekm6,

Thank you for your review on your stay.

I am delighted that your overall staff was good and your feedback on our team and food is great to read.

I can only apologise that you found the room you were booked into unsatisfactory with regards to space. We have a wide variety of shapes and sizes for our rooms so please do come back again and let us know what you are looking for and we can accommodate this for you. Our Executive rooms provide a larger floor space compared to our doubles which I'm sure you would enjoy.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
The Torrance Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We all attended The Torrance on Sunday 1st October to celebrate my brother and his beautiful wife tie the knot. As soon as we arrived we were made feel very welcome.

The ceremony room was beautiful and tastefully decorated and the ceremony itself was perfect.

We were then escorted to another room for canope's and drinks. Canope's were lovely. Service at the bar was fast and service brilliant.

The meal itself was lovely and again staff were quick and great service.

Reception in the the evening was fabulous and buffet was lovely.

Can I please give a special mention to Olivia who was very helpful and to the young man Kevin who went above and beyond to make sure our day was running smoothly from start to finish. Nothing we asked of him was to much trouble. Fantastic job Kevin. You are an asset to The Torrance in East Kilbride. We will be visiting again.

Highly recommended

Gail (grooms sister)
X

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GailMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance H, Manager at Torrance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear GailMotherwell,

Thank you for your review on your visit.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful time at your brother's wedding. Our team here strive hard to ensure that the day runs to perfection for the bridge and groom and their guests and it's lovely to see that this was noticed. I will be sure to pass this onto Kevin and Olivia too for you!

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Torrance Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews