We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”

The Kailyard by Nick Nairn
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Dunblane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Indulge in sophisticated gourmet Scottish cuisine created with passion at The Kailyard by Nick Nairn. Our famous chef, Nick Nairn, has designed each dish with unparalleled attention to detail, focusing on fresh, locally sourced ingredients. A blend of warm intimacy and contemporary luxury sets the scene for a unique culinary experience with picturesque views.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A lovely amient setting in Restaurant. Service excellent. Menu choices were all great. Quality of food was to a high standard and cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was one of the loveliest meals ive had. The flavours was exceptional and it was really good priced. Remember to book as the restaurant was really busy.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KERCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Food was absolutely sensational at the Kailyard. Steak was the best Ive ever had and the Butterscotch Cup was to die for! Will easily drive 2 hours again just to eat there!! Staff were on point. Wonderful spot.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Had been looking forward to our meal here all week. WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! Restaurant lovely surroundings but not wow factor food which we were expecting. I had salmon avocado to start but no flavour. My hubby had salt & pepper chicken but no salt & pepper flavour. For main I had lamb with mash and creamed spinach but ok except meal swimming in cream juices. My hubby had chicken done in parma ham with chips and rocket again not much flavor. This meal certainly wasn't top chef quality. So disappointed and won't eat here again. Big let down!

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank sharonandrew1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Wow what a lovely meal we had at The Kailyard. Can honestly say it is one the of the best meals out I’ve had. My partner and I both had 3 courses and each one was as good as the other. Will definitely be visiting again. One small thing the hand cut chips were a little greasy but I’m not overly keen on chips at all so not the best judge of a good or bad chip. My partner enjoyed them and happily ate them for me.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank karen782016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kailyard by Nick Nairn also viewed

 

Been to The Kailyard by Nick Nairn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing