We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pay to park if you are our guest!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pay to park if you are our guest!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Paying £5.00 to park overnight when your a paying GUEST is a joke. I would have rather had that included in my room rate than feel I had just be ripped off. Then dirty sheets- blood I think......complained on check out and was refunded my £5.00 car park fee. Terrible!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback after your recent stay, your time is appreciated. I was sorry to read you had a couple of issues, accpet my apologies for any shortcomings on our part.
Like many establishments nowadays, from hotels, to shopping centres to hospitals, we do have car park charges. I do acknowledge car park charges can be contentious issues, levied to cover the costs of operating safely such large areas. (we are one of the first in the area to do so but I am sure we won't be the last). These charges are advised on the front page of our website at £5 a night for residents. Some companies do have it included in their rates but as not everyone comes by car we haven't levied the charge to everyone.
I was concerned to read about marks on our linen. All linen is laundered after use and put on fresh for every new arrival. It is delivered though in metal cages and occasionally we do get small rust spots on the linen from these metal cages. This should be noticed by the team as we make the bed, my apologies if we have missed one. I will certainly have a training session with the housekeeping team to ensure they are vigilant when making their beds.

Thank you once again for your time on our behalf,

Michael Squire
General Manager
michael.squire@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    377
    264
    116
    82
See reviews for
331
267
45
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed for a family party close by. The room was well appointed but the access to the bathroom was ridiculously tight - you had to squeeze past the toilet to shut the door. The television was annoying as it kept returning to the hotel page and the supposed news summary was at least five months out of date. The charge of £5 a day for the car park was unnecessary - it is a suburban area and as said one could park outside for free. The breakfast was good and the service was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Need to check room for disabled access - walking or with a wheelchair - see comments on bathroom acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiselH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, U.K
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stopped by here for one night on the way to London. Room was good size with large bathroom. The breakfast was good and staff was very friendly especially at the restaurant. I asked a lady if I could have a cup of coffee as my partner was still in bed at 6:30am and she promptly brought a whole jug of coffee and milk to me whilst I was sat at the lobby. This is great service. Only downside is that the parking cost £5.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaveRic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thanks for your feedback, I will pass your observations onto the breakfast team, they'll be pleased. I'm glad they could help you out with some coffee before they opened at 7am. We are well suited for stopovers going south or going north as we are so close to many of the key motorways. I know that can be a bonus as well as a drawback,

Keep your eyes though on the Hilton website for all the best deals and offers,

Thanks once again

Michael

Michael Squire
General Manager
michael.squire@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed recently for my Sister's birthday. Hotel is about one mile from the M42 so I liked it's location, really easy to get to.

When we arrived the football was on in the bar, which was just what the doctor ordered. The food and drink while we looked on was nice but relatively expensive.

The check in process was fast and easy (with exception of the unfriendly lady behind the desk) but the parking cost of £5 per car, per day was unnecessary considering the area we were in (could have parked outside the gates for free).

The rooms I found excellent. Comfortable bed, good flat screen TV, clean and spacious. Bathroom of my room was big too, although some other members of the family who stayed on the groundvfloor like me had smaller bathrooms. There was an ironing board, coffee machine and plenty of plug sockets to charge my phone up.

Breakfast the next morning (which was included with the price of the room) was what I've come to expect from a Hilton. Tasty, plentiful and a good array of different foods.

As said, location was perfect, and you want to walk out there's a Toby's Carvery 5 minutes walk the road. We took a 25 minute drive into the centre of Birminghan, and a 20 minute drive to Solihull.

As said, a nice hotel which I'd be more than happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay. I trust your sister had a great time at her birthday. I will pass your comments onto the team. Ref bathrooms, you were lucky. Although our rooms are all ensuite, the majority do have small bathrooms (but big bedrooms) . Please your a sports fan, we do have a comprehensive selection of sports channels in the bar and 3 x sky sports in the bedrooms as well. Keep your eyes open on the Hilton website for all the best deals and hopefully we'll see you again.
Rgds for now
Michael
Michael Squire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is a great place to break your journey from the northeast to the southwest of England. Excellent facilities, courteous staff and wonderful pool and rooms.
Highly recommended for what must be the best hotel breakfast in the UK.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocolatemezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelsquire, General Manager at Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thanks for your feedback after your recent stay with us. i would agree about our location being good if you are heading south west or need to be near to the M5, M6, M42 or M40. All close by (unless the tracffics bad!) Please to read you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you. I hope we get the pleasure of your company the next time you are travelling.
With Rgds

Michael

Michael Squire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
6.1 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
9.3 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
14.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa

Property: Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England (Formerly Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price range (per night): RM263 - RM543
Hotel Class:4 star — Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and Java coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing