We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
1,352
118
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
118
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milksympathy cardcookie hourpool toysevening cookiesthe cookie ladyking suiteeasy accessroom was spotlessst louispool and hot tubclean hotelexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhome away from homeoatmealgrandma
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The customer service here is amazing! It beats any I have ever experienced, even at high end hotels! Every single employee had a smile and greeting for us and went out of their way to make our stay extra pleasant. Every single hotel chain could take a lesson from this place! The complimentary breakfast was by far the best one with the most variety I have ever seen and the fresh cookies at night were a very pleasant touch. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. I would not hesitate to stay her again and will recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the St, Louis area. Thanks for the fantastic stay and for proving that great customer service is still alive and well in this day and age!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebD318830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was the second time for me to stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was great, and the cookie hour was an added bonus. My kids enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My family liked the hotel close to the city. But I spilled coffee on me and got second degree burns on my arm and the hotel did nothing about it. The did apologize for not getting our room cleaned one day but good stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonI55, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Mr. Chad G.,
I first want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, and I want to sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, as I have some questions. Such as, I am wondering if this review is for the appropriate location, as we are 15-20 minutes away from the city, so we aren't necessarily close. Also, I was not informed of any issues with housekeeping or guest incidents over this past week, so if this is the correct location, I would love the opportunity to get some information so I can follow up correctly with my staff.

Again, thank you for your time, and I hope that your arm is ok.
~Ashley Vrtis
General Manager
(314) 894-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Great hotel... clean rooms, tasty complimentary breakfast with many offerings, and gracious staff. This is a good choice if you plan on touring St Louis because you will not have the battle of parking in the city yet are not too far from the happenings. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

It was my pleasure to say at this hotel recently.. The staff is incredible: friendly, welcoming and helpful. My room was spotless and the entire property was clean and comfortable. The cookies every evening were a definite plus! A terrific experience in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDA52240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews