We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haus frederick

South facing apartment situated on the top floor. ideal location for skiing and summer holidays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing apartment situated on the top floor. ideal location for skiing and summer holidays
spacious comfy living and dining area , tastefully decorated and leading onto the S.F  balcony Newly refurbished fully equipped kitchen with oven , hob, microwave, fridge and all cooking utensils
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
South facing apartment situated on the top floor. ideal location for skiing and summer holidays
spacious comfy living and dining area , tastefully decorated and leading onto the S.F  balcony
Newly refurbished fully equipped kitchen with oven , hob, microwave, fridge and all cooking utensils
Kitchen with new cooker ,fridge and microwave
Main bedroom . very comfortable double bed, bedside tables and 2 wardrobes
Comfortable bunk room sleeps 2 Lots of shelves and a single wardrobe
Hallway with seat and plenty of space to hang hats and coats
Incredibly beautiful view of Maria alm from the top of the Aberg
The beautiful church in the centre of the village. This is really worth a visit during your stay
Floodlit ski slope in centre of village for late night skiing and location for weekly floodlitski sh
Tree lined walk into the village around the back of the apartment
South facing balcony ideal for dining al fresco. Table and chairs with solar fairy lights
Balcony with a great view overlooking the slopes opposite. Eat breakfast and watch early skiers
Dining area to seat 6.
Fabulous views  from the south facing  balcony in the summer. Sit , read or just take in the view
The beautiful picturesque village of Maria alm in the summer with unforgetable flowers everywhere
village in the summer. local show in the village square in Summer showcasing the local talent
Local village pool ideal for family fun
Top of Aberg. Breathtaking views and the start of numerous and varied ski runs
Base of Natrun lift in the village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Maria Alm, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Maria Alm is a lovely area and Haus Frederick met our needs very well. The weather could have been better, 2-3 days of heavy rain, but we were still able to get out and enjoy our stay. Since we are in our 80s we did not do the hiking and biking which is so popular in the region, but we enjoyed driving Austria's exceptional roads and revisiting sights we had toured as long ago as 1959. Then it seemed like we were the only tourists; now the world has found beautiful Austria.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your positive review Sara-Jane. It's good to hear you were able to visit places you had seen many years ago. The region offers so much to all ages and guests often say they couldn't see everything in one holiday. I hope you visit us again one day. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Amazing location, hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, lovely views and all you need in the apartment, a real home from home. Maria Alm is a charming village and really well set up for tourists. Everything is close by, with a really well stocked supermarket a few minutes walk away and the village centre a 10 min walk along a quiet street alongside a river. Having children of 7 & 9 we were particularly impressed how geared up for families this area is, with fantastic fun things to do like giant slides down the mountain, and brilliant assault courses etc. Sue was especially helpful advising us on the best places to go, and this all resulted in a fantastic holiday. We are really looking forward to coming back in January to ski.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely and helpful review. I am always happy to hear positive things about the village and it's very important to me that guests holidays run smooth. I am looking forward to welcoming your family in the winter fir what should be a fantastic ski experience. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen K
Lancaster
1 review
“Haus Frederick summer stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location, 10 minutes walk from Maria Alm. Lovely views. Clean and comfortable with all you need. Susan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area, giving us personalised information. Lots to do within a short distance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Glen. You were perfect guests and I am so pleased you liked the area. Hope to welcome you again some day
Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

WOW!!!. This apartment is exactly as advertised. It is ideally situated for everything.
This was our 1st time to Maria Alm,and what a great surprise. Great skiing,Great eating & drinking. Definitely recommend the Austrian music evening and the ski show in the village.
Will definitely be coming back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for your very nice review Simon. I am so pleased you loved the area, village and slopes etc. There is so much more to Maria Alm than people realise. I look forward to welcoming you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7trixiebe...
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for summer holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a great apartment in a fabulous location. The views over the village and mountains are lovely. The village is beautiful with balconies brimming with flowers, two supermarkets lots of restaurants, a cable car and the best ever outdoor swimming pool. The beds were comfy, lots of hot water, and we found everything we needed in the kitchen. There are endless leaflets in the apartment and a good local tourist info in the village. We went on many different cable cars, had lunch in the mountains and dinner in the apartment. The owner, Sue, gave us lots of advice about where to go and things to do. Despite the GBP/EUR rate being so low, we didn't find anything that expensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you liked the village and views as much as I do. The area does have a lot to offer and I agree with you that the prices are very reasonable. It's now less expensive to eat out in Austria than it is in England. Thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing