We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
891
363
96
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
363
96
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeautiful locationexecutive roomnice viewfantastic hoteldifferent buildingsswimming poolperfect placeair conditioningexcellent breakfastlovely surroundingsa nice place to staypotatoesconference facilitiesroom was largeold buildingcourse dinner
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We got a room in another building - poorly restored motel..big disapointment - The sauna was shut off - otherwise nice- beautyful main building, great view and Good breakfast.. .......................

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank connym975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKoldingfjord, Sales & marketing assistant at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear connym975

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry to hear that our room did not meet your expectations. Most of our double and family rooms are in the small mansions and "Skovly", but you are always welcome to contact our reception at hotel@koldingfjord.dk, if you have a request for a specific room or if you need help choosing a room type. If the sauna is not on, the reception can turn it on for you, I am sorry if you were not informed of this.
I hope that you will consider to visit us again, best regards Mette Jersild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We enjoyed the nice view from the hotel. Buildings are beautyfull too. Personal is well-educated and friendly. In the meanbuilding is the Wifi not good available. Our big room in nearby-building have a nice view into the wood around.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank irenev292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKoldingfjord, Sales & marketing assistant at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear irenev292,

Thank your very much for your review!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our 100 years old buildings and the beautiful nature surrounding them.

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced problems with our WI-Fi in the main building - we have just checked all our Wi-Fi access points in order to assure that the availbility of Wi-Fi is consistent. I hope that we can welcome you back another time. Best regards Mette Jersild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Great location! Slight remote but perfect for our needs. My family of three spent one night at the hotel and we are determined to pay it another visit later on. Stunning grounds, breathtaking view and world class restaurant. This hotel is definetly worth a visit. Thanks to a very friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed every second of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 280morten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKoldingfjord, Sales & marketing assistant at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear 280morten,

Thank you for takling you time to write this nice review of our hotel.
At your next visit I can recommed a visit to Koldinghus - the old castle in the centre of Kolding - where they during all vacations have many activities for children.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family againg.

Best regards
Mette Jersild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the koldingsfjiord for two nights on business.

The hotel is around 3km out of town. They supply cycles so you could ride into town, or just around the beautiful countryside.

The hotel is reached going up a windy road, through the main hotel and museum courtyard (which seems odd at first), following signs to the car park at the back by a separate hotel building, where I stayed.

The hotel rooms are housed in the main building which is extremely impressive and a large annexed building which looks bleak on the outside but the rooms are excellent and there's artwork nicely curated throughout.

Getting to the annex is interesting; going through a glass/concrete tunnel to a glass lift. It really is different and very well done.

The restaurant food was very good; breakfast and Dinner were above average.

The place seems popular with families who like the outdoor life, lots of joggers and walking types milling around. I saw a brave couple swimming in the fjord at 06:30.

There are plenty of places to sit and work if on business. We were provided a meeting room at short notice which was a bonus.

The outlook from the hotel is tremendous, being on the banks of a large fjord and surrounded by woodland.

I gave the last Koldings hotel I stayed in 5-stars. That was in town so was convenient for restaurants etc. this also gets 5-stars but is quite different; it really depends on taste but I'd stay at the Koldingsfjiord again over a hotel in town because of the relaxing atmosphere and general high quality, and it's not much more expensive.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise N, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear smotters. Thank you for taking your time to write this detailed review of your stay. I quite liked your comment regarding the entrance to the glass lift to our annex called Skovly, where most of our standard double rooms and family rooms are situated. Many children call the entrance “the cave” and find it very interesting. We are very pleased that you found your stay to be good value for money. If you are planning to book another stay, we can recommend you to book a queen size room in the main building. This way you are sure to get a view to the fjord. We hope to bid you welcome again soon. Best regards Louise Nielsen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Very beautiful hotel at a nice & quiet location. Old and new design has been put together with style. Room was spacious, beautifully decorated and very clean. Good breakfast. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CE_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise N, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Koldingfjord, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear CE_FIN. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. We cannot take credit for our beautiful surroundings but we are very glad to hear, that you had time to notice the peaceful forest and maybe you also noticed the many silent boats floating by on the Fjord. We hope to bid you welcome again soon. Best regards Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews