We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop-off point between Holland and Sweden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Ahrensburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ahrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2015

This hotel was very convenient for a one night visit travelling between Hook of Holland and Malmo.
The restaurant is nicely situated with an out doo feel for many tables. The food was generous. Suggest asking for half portions as these are ample.
Very good quality breakfast.
Secure underground parking which costs a small supplement.
If wanting to visit the nearby Ahrensburg Castle ( just across the road) check on its opening times. Unfortunately it was closed for refurbishment when we visited.

Room Tip: Look for lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodgpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Hotel guest, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our location and our restaurant. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2015

Business trip to Hamburg for a couple of days where this hotel was booked on my behalf.
Pleasantly surprised with the facilities, location, room, service and food.

Room was on the small side but was only really sleeping there and a little work utilising the wifi which was a little variable in strength, possibly because the hotel was very busy.
Location is okay within reasonable distance from the train station with access to Hamburg. About half an hour from the airport.

Restaurant food was very good as was the service.
The biggest downside was that I have stayed in equivalent hotels which are cheaper, but it does tick all the boxes for a comfortable stay while on business but I wouldn't use for a vacation stop.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fenrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Leiter Front Office at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Hotel Guest, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel.
Thank you very much for the nice words about our location, service and restaurant. We are happy to hear, that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I stayed here several times the last years, and quality is still the same. I would say an average 3+ stars would be ok. The rooms are nice and spacious, but need some redecoration, as does the whole hotel. The staff is ok, but I miss the enthousiasm and energy one would expect from them. The breakfast is a nice buffet, and I was never was bored of what they offer.
In the restaurant, Le Marron, they serve excellent food, a small choice of salads, soups, fish and meat, and the offer is rather classic. Do not expect anything fancy or new.
This hotel also offers free inside parking, very nice especially when its freezing in wintertime.
To conclude: regardless of the small issues, one of the better hotels around Ahrensburg, to recommend.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Stvn_102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear hotel guest, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our hotel, parking and our restaurant. Thank you also for your critical points. We will work at all these points during our next Meetings. Since we are in the whole hotel's closest future plan to renovate, your disputed points about the need of renovation furniture be resolved to your satisfaction. For your originated trouble we would like to apologize. Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I landed here more or less accidentally, as the city of Hamburg either full or tremendously expensive due to 2 major events. The room rate was fair, the hotel itself is very clean and the staff was very friendly. The castle of Ahrensburg is just across the street. The hotel itself is not really modern, but very well kept. Bed was fine, I had to leave before breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. All in all a very pleasant stay worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tornado0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear hotel guest, thank you so much for this great commentary about our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This hotel is terribly overpriced - €165 / night EXCLUDING breakfast is a joke. Bathroom smelled of mold, room dark and dated, staff grumpy. The hotel is in a suburb of hotel and complicated to reach with public transport. Definitely not a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulikaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Dear hotel guest, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the critial words about our 4 Star service, because they help us to improve the Service and help that our Guests feel comfortable in our house. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. We will work at all these points during our next Meetings. For the near future is a extensive renovation planned. For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahrensburg
0.5 km away
Hotel Am Schloss Ahrensburg
2.2 km away
Ringhotel Ahrensburg
Ringhotel Ahrensburg
#3 of 3 in Ahrensburg
24 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Schloss Tremsbuttel
Hotel Schloss Tremsbuttel
#1 of 1 in Tremsbuettel
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaltenkirchen
120 reviews
15 km away
Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
6.1 km away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#108 of 321 in Hamburg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Ahrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Ahrensburg

Address: Luebecker Str. 10a, 22926 Ahrensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Ahrensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ahrensburg
Price Range: RM366 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hotel Ahrensburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet location just opposite the Renaissance-Castle Ahrensburg, the ideal situation to the cities of Hamburg and Luebeck, as well as the sporting, cultural and recreational oppurtunities provide ideal conditions for a short break at the Park Hotel Ahrensburg. All 109 first-class-rooms of the 4-star Superior Park Hotel Ahrensburg are equipped with modern LCD flat screens, Sky TV, telephone, desk, safe, minibar and free Wi-Fi acess. All rooms have either an over 1,40-1,60 m wide french bed or seperable double beds. Allergy and barrier-free rooms are available on request. The excellent cuisine will fulfill all wishes. The restaurant "le Marron" is decorated in warm colors and has an integrated Show kitchen which offers classics like Wiener Schnitzel, international dishes and regional specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Ahrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing