We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
26
58
25
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
58
25
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighttown centrebig bathroombreakfast buffetnice hotelcastletowelsmattressesfacilitiesparking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The normal room is 175 eur exkl breakfast which is exoensive for the location and standard of the facility. We booked last minute for 95 eur and skipped breakfast. Large double bed. Ok parking and professional service. Location from high way is fairly far, especially if you come from Lubeck direction.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Susanne, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our location and our Hotel. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Thank you for your critical points . We will work at all these points during our next Meetings. For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . With very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at the Park Hotel in Ahrensburg for 4 nights in July. Ahrensburg is a suburb of Hamburg, about 15 miles outside of the city. The Park Hote is located across the street from the Schloss (Castle) of Ahrensburg and a 10 minute walk from the center of town.
It is rated as 4 star hotel and I would say it is a 3 plus star. There was no air conditioning in the room (we were there when a heat wave hit) and on one occasion the maid forgot to leave us towels in the bathroom. We discovered this when we arrived back to the hotel late and I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels because the hone just rang and rang when I called. Its the little things that make a place special or not. The staff was just this side of surly. Taciturn I suppose. The restaurant is good, the breakfast at 16 euros was expensive but the food was very good. The room is fine, not very large but was clean and comfortable. So overall I will give the hotel a very good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mangare_e_Bere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Mangare_e_Bere, Thank you that you have found the time and the value of our house. Your criticisms we take very seriously and we will respond with all your points, in the next meeting, grappled. We appreciate constructive criticism, which we take in and try to implement. For the inconvenience we apologize again at this point in due form. Thanks for the compliment regarding our house. We are pleased very much that you can recommend our house despite your criticism and hope to welcome you in our house again. ´With very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very nice room - big bathroom.
Big bed
NO a/c in this room a bit hot during the night.
Good service as our travel agency was bankrupt.
Nice restaurants with excellent service.
Quiet room despite big parties in one of the restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for A/C
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear GwBasse, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our location and our restaurant. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Thank you for your critical points . For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . Very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. A bit far from the hamburg city. The main negative was the lack of having a gym facility in the hotel. Breakfast was unreal and wi-fi was really fast. Receptionist was not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbourne_home_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Hotelguest, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our Hotel. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Thank you for your critical points . We will work at all these points during our next Meetings. We are very sorry that our gym facility was closed for renovation. For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . With very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great if you want somewhere nice to relax. The hotel is very clean and the hotel staff are friendly and happy to help in anyway they can. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
There is a restaurant which is very neat and has a wide variety of food, a bar area, tapas restaurant, outdoor seating area and conference rooms. The restaurant serves delicious food and I highly recommend the ruhbarb crumble. The breakfast is full buffet and is perfect to start the day.
I highly recommend this hotel if you looking for somewhere to stay in that area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Clara, thank you so much for this great commentary about our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back soon! With very kind regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews