We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Ahrensburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ahrensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel.
Wonderful restaurant
I am glad to know that in very good food is possible to find outside Italy.
Hi level to be in Germany
Good ratio quality price and personnel very pleasant.
Danke
Marco

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank marcomearini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear marco, thank you very much for this great review. We are very glad about your recommendation and would be very pleased to welcome you again in our house. With very best regards Your Parkhotel Ahrensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The normal room is 175 eur exkl breakfast which is exoensive for the location and standard of the facility. We booked last minute for 95 eur and skipped breakfast. Large double bed. Ok parking and professional service. Location from high way is fairly far, especially if you come from Lubeck direction.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Susanne, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our location and our Hotel. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Thank you for your critical points . We will work at all these points during our next Meetings. For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . With very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at the Park Hotel in Ahrensburg for 4 nights in July. Ahrensburg is a suburb of Hamburg, about 15 miles outside of the city. The Park Hote is located across the street from the Schloss (Castle) of Ahrensburg and a 10 minute walk from the center of town.
It is rated as 4 star hotel and I would say it is a 3 plus star. There was no air conditioning in the room (we were there when a heat wave hit) and on one occasion the maid forgot to leave us towels in the bathroom. We discovered this when we arrived back to the hotel late and I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels because the hone just rang and rang when I called. Its the little things that make a place special or not. The staff was just this side of surly. Taciturn I suppose. The restaurant is good, the breakfast at 16 euros was expensive but the food was very good. The room is fine, not very large but was clean and comfortable. So overall I will give the hotel a very good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mangare_e_Bere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Mangare_e_Bere, Thank you that you have found the time and the value of our house. Your criticisms we take very seriously and we will respond with all your points, in the next meeting, grappled. We appreciate constructive criticism, which we take in and try to implement. For the inconvenience we apologize again at this point in due form. Thanks for the compliment regarding our house. We are pleased very much that you can recommend our house despite your criticism and hope to welcome you in our house again. ´With very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very nice room - big bathroom.
Big bed
NO a/c in this room a bit hot during the night.
Good service as our travel agency was bankrupt.
Nice restaurants with excellent service.
Quiet room despite big parties in one of the restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwBasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear GwBasse, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our location and our restaurant. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Thank you for your critical points . For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . Very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel was clean and comfortable. A bit far from the hamburg city. The main negative was the lack of having a gym facility in the hotel. Breakfast was unreal and wi-fi was really fast. Receptionist was not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbourne_home_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkhotel_aburg, Manager at Park Hotel Ahrensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Hotelguest, many thanks for the time you have taken to value our hotel. Many thanks for the positive words about our Hotel. Our entire staff is to be formed to make your stay so pleasantly as possible. Thank you for your critical points . We will work at all these points during our next Meetings. We are very sorry that our gym facility was closed for renovation. For your originated trouble we would like to apologise . With very best regards Your Park Hotel Ahrensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahrensburg
0.5 km away
Hotel Am Schloss Ahrensburg
2.2 km away
Ringhotel Ahrensburg
Ringhotel Ahrensburg
#3 of 3 in Ahrensburg
24 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Schloss Tremsbuttel
Hotel Schloss Tremsbuttel
#1 of 1 in Tremsbuettel
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaltenkirchen
120 reviews
15 km away
Best Western Hotel Schmoeker-Hof
6.1 km away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#109 of 321 in Hamburg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Ahrensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Ahrensburg

Address: Luebecker Str. 10a, 22926 Ahrensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Ahrensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ahrensburg
Price Range: RM365 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hotel Ahrensburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet location just opposite the Renaissance-Castle Ahrensburg, the ideal situation to the cities of Hamburg and Luebeck, as well as the sporting, cultural and recreational oppurtunities provide ideal conditions for a short break at the Park Hotel Ahrensburg. All 109 first-class-rooms of the 4-star Superior Park Hotel Ahrensburg are equipped with modern LCD flat screens, Sky TV, telephone, desk, safe, minibar and free Wi-Fi acess. All rooms have either an over 1,40-1,60 m wide french bed or seperable double beds. Allergy and barrier-free rooms are available on request. The excellent cuisine will fulfill all wishes. The restaurant "le Marron" is decorated in warm colors and has an integrated Show kitchen which offers classics like Wiener Schnitzel, international dishes and regional specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Ahrensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing