We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
396
372
99
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
372
99
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night coach tour nice stay included dinner would stay again scrambled eggs visit umbria great place to stay buffet breakfast bread train station linda hospital town points fridge region
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Of course, this is a Holiday Inn, so you know what to expect. Except that this Holiday Inn was new-ish, spotlessly clean, and nicely appointed. A complete and very decent breakfast was included in our rate. Strongest positive points are: a) located a short walk from Foligno; b) free parking just steps away; c) location in a shopping center which includes a couple of restaurants and an enormous supermarket where you can pick up snack edibles and drinkables; c) it is close to access roads for visiting towns nearby such as Spello, Bevagna, Assisi etc; d) it is close to the town hospital which makes direction finding very easy--just follow the signs to the hospital!; e) it has a young and responsive staff.
On the negative side, we complained about the room keys which kept blanking out; the manager was taking care of this. And, the internet passwords were kilometric.
We stayed for 7 nights and used this hotel as a base for visiting the beautiful hilltop towns in the area.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarandisuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

stayed at Holiday Inn Express near Assisi September 25, 2013. The room was great, shower fantastic, and English on TV. The supper was disgusting. Everyone complained except the vegetarians. Breakfast in the morning okay. We left hotel to go to Naples the next morning. Not impressed. Naples is a dirty city.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel & Suites Foligno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear LDEast,

Thank you for the sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you appreciate our rooms and breakfast. However, I apologize if our dinner selections fell below your expectations. Rest assure your comments are valued and aid in the improvement of the food we serve.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we have opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Simple, no-frills hotel for business travelers. Minimal facilities, poor toiletries, otherwise, Holiday Express stamp all-over. Hotel front is a little disappointment - crowded and shops. Otherwise, good location - Super market about 10-12 minutes walk. Staff good and business-like. Good breakfast spread. Stay here for a comfortable experience.

Room tip: We had a room with bad view at the back.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUDMEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at City Hotel & Suites Foligno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Sudheer M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The hotel looked the same throughout as all Holiday Inn Express, the same very high standard of cleanliness and service. The room was a good size, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection. Very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pookiefatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A pleasure hotel to stay.
Perfectly located to ancient old cities.
Good connections; by car, by train and by plane, using Perugia airport.
Top breakfast with hand made cakes and biscuits.
Free international satellite tv.
Fantastic people working there!

See you soon!
Rgds sg

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SG2005RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews