We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
720
519
179
78
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
519
179
78
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson siteman made beachbeach barmobile homean hourbouncy castlepizzaal frescocanvas holidaysall agestable tennisgreat sitekids clubgreat holidaydisneyland parisfamily holidaylaser quest
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Travelled here as a mini break booked through eurocamp. The site itself was fantastic, easy to find and facilities brilliant. The caravan left a lot to be desired, we had a broken fridge, broken window, 2 men spent a whole day on our plot working, no gas to begin with and the list goes on. I would definitely book again but not through eurocam. We saw plenty of other accommodations that had no issues with other companies.

Stayed: May 2017
4  Thank emilyjaneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We travelled 11 hours to get here only to gind a queue of people waiting to complain about their accommodation. We booked two caravans one a superior caravan for 4 adults and 5 children. People were complaining of having no water, no heating, and condensation running down the walls. We checked in and went to find our caravans we were given number 10 and 13 Charmin we couldn't find 13 as only a couple of caravans were numbered. By a process of elimination we found number 10 but number 13 had been relabelled number 5 and was already occupied. We took caravan 10 to find no cushioning and so nowhere to sit. It was late and so we put the children to sleep. But could not sleep ourselves as the boiler sounded like a pneumatic drill going off. Then we found the toilet cistern kept running water and also the fridge freezer where we had stored our food wasn't working. We had done a big shop knowing that the next day was Easter Sunday and no shops would be open so all our food was wasted. The other half of our party didn't have a caravan they were told to wait another caravan was arranged but the manager gave the key to the people behind them by mistake and so at 11pm our party were finally given a caravan to use temporarily which was not the superior one we had booked for them. I would never use Eurocamp again. There staff were worse then useless and didn't even know where the caravans were and acted as if we were asking for the impossible. We will be asking for a refund and compensation for a ruined holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank maryflorence80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

29/3 stay- Booked a lovely caravan for the week with activities on site, bonus WRONG!

Caravan was falling to bits! Kitchen units peeling away. Lino flooring coming off.

Black mildew/mould all throughout the caravan. Whole place stunk of it!

It was all over the headboards, bathroom wall and kitchen/bedroom cupboards stunk of it.

We had to disinfect whole kitchen and clean all plates/bowls etc again
and it didn’t make a difference. You don’t expect to book and have to do that! Health hazard!

We reported it when we got there and Eurocamp said they couldn’t do anything fully booked. We tried again next morning and got same response.

Swimming pool changing rooms dirty and cold.

We checked out after 1 night as it was that bad. I wouldn’t expect anyone to stay in those types of condition.

Waste of money! Avoid!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Hunter1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We drove from the UK and chose this site due to the close proximity to Disney. It turns out we preferred being at the camp site!
The site is well maintained with a large variety of different accommodations to choose from. The man made beach is a beautiful and safe area for children. The bars and restaurants were all excellent.
There was a coach trip arranged by the site that took us into Paris which was very useful as we were not confident in driving there.

We would like to revisit the site but the only negative thing I would say is that it appears the prices have increased greatly since our last visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days during October half term with Eurocamp in a 3 bed Avant
mobile Home. Unfortunately for us the negatives outweighed the positives.
Positives:
Nice easy drive from Calais
Site is nicely landscaped
Kids liked the different play areas
Convenient for going to Disney

Negatives:
Paid extra for a newer Avant mobile home and found stains and mould on mattresses and pillows and window blinds.
The high chair provided by Eurocamp was also covered in mould underneath.
Had orange water coming out of taps several times during our stay, reported to Eurocamp who told us campsite are aware of problem for a few years but done nothing about it.
There was often a smell of rotten eggs/ raw sewage wafting around the site

The indoor pool - changing rooms were disgusting, dirty and smelly (rotten egg smell) the footpath water wasn’t changed at all during our stay and felt slimey. My 6 and 4 year olds didn’t want to go back a second time because they didn’t want to go in there again and they love swimming.!
The main pool itself was ok and quite warm but the baby pool had green algae growing all around the edge.

I am honestly surprised this site gets so many good reviews. Maybe most of our negatives were because it was end of season but as it is advertised as a 5 star campsite surely it should be to a 5 star standard from when it opens to when it closes. We have stayed at many campsites in France over the last 6 years and this was definitely the worst.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank sarahaldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurocamp, Customer Care Team at La Croix du Vieux Pont, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Berny-Riviere.

It’s good to know your children enjoyed the play areas around the parc and that you found the campsites location easy to drive to from Calais, along with Disney a short drive away.

We’re desperately sorry to hear about your recent experience, as clearly the concerns you have described have immensely impacted on your time here. We’re truly sorry to learn about your disappointment with the accommodation allocated to you on this occasion. We comprehensively train our couriers to clean and maintain the standard of our mobile homes and its inventory and so it’s really frustrating to hear that your experience fell beneath the standard we work hard to achieve. Furthermore, we’re truly sorry to hear about your overall disappointment with the indoor pool and we’ll ensure the points you have brought to our attention are carefully considered by Parc Management, as they too find feedback like yours an essential contribution towards their continual programme of improvement.

Whilst an apology regrettably does not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity and hope that you allow us future opportunity to reassure you of the quality holiday experiences we offer.

Kindest regards

Eurocamp Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews