We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
Review of Cortijo de Ducha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cortijo de Ducha
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My Mother and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting my son and attending his graduation ceremony . The actual ceremony for the pilots' graduation was held in the hotel.
The hotel is in a lovely peaceful area but having a car is a must if you want to get around.
The rooms were lovely and we had a great balcony overlooking the hills. The pool area is superb and would be great in the summer months.
The staff were helpful but as we expected didn't speak much English but we were in Spain !
The breakfast, for us , was fine. Plenty of juice, coffee, tea. Toast, cereal, pastries all available.

The hotel has great rooms where the ceremony took place.

I do feel that this hotel has such a lot to offer and would be a great place if you need a few days
to unwind especially in the summer months. The hotel is isolated but with a car it's not far from towns etc and the driving around is fine.
Maybe the hotel needs to give itself a higher profile and market itself a little more as I am sure there are people out there who would love the peace and quiet and the lovely buildings, surroundings and pool.

Room Tip: superior twin had lovely terrace/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblebeeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Had a great stay here - 2 nights. The room was spacious and clean. We had an extra bed which was a bit temperamental! Good high quality bathroom. Lots of space and car parking around the hotel. Swimming pool is fantastic, really big for size of hotel. 2 padel courts which were a highlight for me as a tennis player who had never seen padel before! Had a great meal in the hotel restaurant, although there were a number of things which they didn't have in stock, and no sangria??!

Another reviewer did mention lack of English which we also found, I do speak basic Spanish which got us by, but there were a couple of confused moments with the receptionists who didn't speak any English. We also asked about public transport to town (we had found details of bus and train online which ran from the airport) but they seemed oblivious to it! So we had to get a taxi when going on the Sherry tour - about €15 each way.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel - lots of character, quality facilities but you do really need a car to explore from here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

A genuinely real 4 star, could be 5 star, Andalucian courtyard country hotel.
Quiet and relaxing with huge swimming pool, good restaurant choice and service throughout.
Like no other Spanish hotel I've been too.

Room Tip: ask for room with terrace, although their are only 35 rooms in all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulmalagaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

one night stop. Arived by plane late and had horrific job finding the hotel. A simple mistake at the roundabout out of the airport and it's a real problem.

Needs a decent location and directions sheet.

Otherwise really enjoyed our one night stay and would return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank cj152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for a weekend to attend a wonderful Spanish wedding. The hotel is situated a few kilometres from the city of Jerez but close to the airport. It is very rural and is converted ranch. Peace and tranquility. Beautiful pool area surrounded by manicured gardens. Spacious comfortable rooms with character. Lots of space within and around the buildings. You feel that you are really in Spain. We were entertained with authentic flamenco and there was even a dancing horse. And of course Sherry! And of course Sun!
It is a focus fro the South West of Spain to Cadiz and along that coast.
Flights from Stansted

Room Tip: Ring Reception they are most friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
7.3 km away
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,526 reviews
2.7 km away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
947 reviews
4.8 km away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#9 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
405 reviews
2.0 km away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,026 reviews
3.1 km away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo de Ducha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo de Ducha

Address: Carretera N-IV, 11491 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jerez De La Frontera
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortijo de Ducha 4*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing