We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Der Oschberghof
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum(Donaueschingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concorde(Donaueschingen)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linde(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Die Burg(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waldblick Hotel(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Baarblick(Hubertshofen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
168
35
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
35
14
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Food, service, and golf courses are all excellent. Unfortunately the hotel is undergoing renovations, so the spa is closed right now. We go here yearly for a golf outing and are always impressed how friendly and helpful the staff is. The golf courses will be expanded by another 18 holes ... a further reason to go back!

Room Tip: we prefer the top floor of the main house facing ....
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jethro_CHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Aisenbrey, Geschäftsführer at Der Oschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your pleasant evaluation on TripAdvisor.de.
Great to know that you feel so comfortable with our hotel – every year anew!
We hope you will create more amazing moments in 2018 when our golf course finally contain 45 holes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Your Öschberghof-Staff
Alexander Aisenbrey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We walked around the hotel and restaurant for 30 Min. Found a golf club there. Green grasses and roses are everywhere. Came back to the restaurant as it was already opened at 6.30pm. Got a great salmon salat, mango juice was yummy! Kids were happy with their menu, toys and merchandise. Adults were happy to see them and the very nice view around.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gaganawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Aisenbrey, Geschäftsführer at Der Oschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor.de. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied by the dishes served in our restaurant and that the children as well were absolutely able to enjoy their meal. It is also nice to see that our little attentions were appreciated by the youngest guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Your Öschberghof team
Alexander Aisenbrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Good location for business meetings. Close by the highway but still a lot of nature around. At the moment there are constructions around the area. Food and service were ok for the business lunch. Difficult to find a parking lot - was overcrowded at that day.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Ebse_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Aisenbrey, Geschäftsführer at Der Oschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your evaluation on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a productive time at our resort. Concerning the parking lots we like to inform you that we will install a greater parking area during our construction process. In autumn 2017 you will find a covered parking area with 140 parking lots next to the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards

The Öschberghof Team
Alexander Aisenbrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Spent my siblings' wedding dinner here. Good food! I specially love the desserts. The main course is superbly cooked and presented as well. One can also find a lot of good choices for wine. It's a good place to go dine for special occasions. The ambiance is very relaxing. :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Grace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Aisenbrey, Geschäftsführer at Der Oschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Dear Grace, thank you for sharing your experiences here at Öschberghof with other users on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased about your praise and that we could do an important part with our dishes to make the wedding reception a succesful event. I hope to be able to welcom you again soon!

The Öschberghof team
Alexander Aisenbrey
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Right from the arrival, the quality and friendliness becomes evident. Too early for the room check-in, a SPA-package was prepared and our car has been parked after a Prosecco welcome-drink in the spacious lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get one in the main-building with balcony or towards the Golf-course in the annex.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robymlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Aisenbrey, Geschäftsführer at Der Oschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your recommendation here on TripAdvisor.de. I am very pleased to see that we could convince you with our service and that you are now sharing your experiences at the Öschberghof with other users. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon to offer you recreation with our spa offers.

By the way: our spa will be expanded in the course of our replacement actions so that we will be able to offer you even more relaxation possibilities in our hotel in the near future. Your Öschberghof team, Alexander Aisenbrey, hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews