We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*As Perfect As It Gets*.”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think my title says it all and I am struggling to add anything new to the fantastic reviews this gem of a hotel gets.
The charming General Manger and his wonderful staff do everything possible to make your stay 'as perfect as it gets'!
This was our second visit in two years and we seem to be mere beginners compared to some repeat guests. There is something special about Lindos Blu and magical about Lindos Village that draws people back year after year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miklui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "miklui",
Thank you very much for your return visit and for writing this wonderful review of Lindos Blu!

Knowing that our repeater guests depart with only happy memories in mind is something that we are really proud of and shows that are efforts are highly appreciated. Describe Lindos Blu Experience as perfect is a true reward and rest assured that I will let all the members of my team know of your lovely words and compliments.

We will be happy to welcome you to our repeaters family and hope for many return visits and splendid stays at Lindos Blu.

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first visited Lindos Blu in 2010 shortly after it opened up and remembered it for its excellent service and atmosphere. Seven years later, we decided to return and, if anything, it’s improved on our first visit. I think the striking thing here is the sheer enthusiasm and professionalism that is imbued in all of the staff no matter which part they play in the running of the hotel and especially among the Greek staff. Clearly management have got some great training in place.

I could mention any number of staff for their friendly enthusiasm and attention to good service from the bar staff (Mr Vangelis – who creates his own cocktails, Professor and Avenue), the staff who prepare the different sections of the excellent buffets (one is apparently off to Heston Blumenthal for a trainee-ship), the waitresses at breakfast, the beach staff, the spa staff, reception, the room cleaners, the general manager etc etc… I think these people take a genuine pride in what they do and it shows.

The main restaurant food was excellent and plentiful, the area that had improved since our earlier visit was the gourmet restaurant where we had a fantastic tasting menu which was fantastic.

We varied dinner and had some meals in Lindos (Ktima, Olive Street, Odyssia), but really, at the end of another exhausting day on the beach, there was nothing better than a cocktail in the bar overlooking the bay followed by a dinner in the hotel..

Thoroughly recommended and thank you Lindos Blu for helping us to recharge our batteries...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trencherman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "Trencherman1000",

Thank you for choosing to return to Lindos Blu and for sharing the review of your second stay.

We are so glad to read that your decision to a return at our house has proven to be the perfect choice for your summer holidays! Knowing that you could see so many improvements in our facilities makes us really proud as it the only way to ensure that the Lindos Blu experience gets even better every year for our guests. Thank you for shining a light to our “Five Senses Art Kouzina” restaurant as it truly is situated in an exquisite location and the unparalleled service provided by the team offers an unforgettable dining experience.

Thank you, once again, for your preference and we hope your next visit will be sooner and even more memorable!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably one of the best hotels that we have stayed in. Cannot praise the staff too highly, including the manager himself who was always available. Accommodation very comfortable. Food and drink excellent. No need to tell anyone more than once what you want.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear "Samuel H",

Thank you very much for sharing this review of your stay at Lindos Blu.

It seems that our resort is the place to be, when complete relaxation, excellent service and memorable holidays are concerned. Reading that nothing spoiled your days of relaxation makes us mostly happy and I will, certainly, pass on your words of endorsement to all who managed to contribute to that.

We cannot wait to welcome you back, soon, for another unforgettable stay at Lindos Blu.

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Resort has no failures !
Starting from the Welcome Greetings when you arrive , you can feel that you came to the right place.
Beautiful romms with great view !
Beach and related services are very good.
Buffet Breakfast is also top notch.
Dinner was always good.
The Barman is very good at the Bar for pre-dinner or aftre dinner dtinks! Great Cocktels at a very reasonable price-.
For sure we shal ccome back next year !

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank JuanDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear “JuanDoris”,

Thank you for choosing Lindos Blu for your holidays and for posting this review of all the wonderful memories you gained whilst in our house.

By reading your feedback I am assured that you enjoyed everything about your stay; such as the facilities, your comfortable guestroom and the array of our food selections on offer. What makes me most happy, though, is what you had to say about our team of staff, who make sure that all of our guests are having a blissful time and no request is left unanswered.

May the wonderful memories entice you to return to Lindos Blu very soon!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It’s difficult to know what to say about this hotel that hasn’t been said before. Yes, it really is that good! Aside from being in a beautiful location with stunning views it offers beautiful rooms spotlessly kept, a great range of facilities , a good selection of food ( some cooked to order ) but its main attribute is its wonderful staff! Nothing is too much trouble; you are made to feel as if you are the most important guest in the Hotel. This applies to everyone from the boys on the beach to the general manager. It is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvingtonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear “Harvingtonlass”,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your recent stay at Lindos Blu.

Your kind words put a huge smile in our faces and we are more than pleased to read that you found everything about your stay to be at your utmost liking. Your words are exactly what we, as a team, have in mind for all of our guests; ensure that everyone is treated like a royalty.

Rest assured that your compliments will be shared throughout the members of the Lindos Blu team and we will be more than happy to welcome you, once again, for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
2.7 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,486 reviews
25.8 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,885 reviews
9.5 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
468 reviews
0.9 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: RM1,043 - RM4,917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing