We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lindos Comfy Suites(Lindos)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ville di Lindos(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
926
192
53
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
192
53
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen barprivate poolbeach barblue fin restaurantcaptain georgehalf boardprincess suitesea viewguest relationspillow menubeautiful hotelglass of champagnemain restaurantmain poolbeach shoesnavarone baycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I am writing this one day before we leave but am confident the aquagrand wont let us down.
This hotel is fantastic the staff excellent ,facilities spot on.
Only come here if you want a truly relaxing and quiet time , it is not a party hotel although the entertainment is good.
We came with our 24 yo daughter and her boyfriend and i would guess they were the youngest and only 20 somethings here.
Check in was easy efficient and very friendly , driven to our room in a golf buggy by a very polite and informative member of staff , the hotel room is of a good size and everything you really need , we spoilt ourselves with a room with a pool and so worth it if you want to spend the extra money , the beech is ok but very stoney so take swimming shoes to walk in , the water is clear blue and great for snorkelling.
Our maid yoanna/ Joanna was great and very helpful as a family of 4 in two rooms we were probably quite hard work but never a problem, my poor greek and her little english was amusing at times.
The restaurant waiters were all very good as was the lady who ran it every morning always smiling and interested in you as a person.
We stayed bb only and breakfast was very good and the breakfast chef even did me a fried slice for my poached eggs once i was able to explain it , and the banter with the waiting on staff was good fun if you wanted it, which we did.
We ate out most nights in either lindos or pefkos as we like to go local on holiday so if your the same then factor in a return fare of approx €20 each time. We did do room service on a couple of nights and again the staff were spot on polite and helpful the food was spot on also
The shop in the hotel sold retsina so i stocked up our fridge ! And the shop whilst expensive covered most things you would need including cigarettes! And the shop staff were very good as well.
We did not do the spa or gym as we just chilled, but it all looked very good
So the owner ,management and staff of the aquagrand should be very proud of their offering it really is very good / exceptional and we can not thank the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable
613/612

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagrand, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear RogerF,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review regarding your experience ar the Aquagrand.

It is very motivating to read that the staff throughtout the hotel went the extra mile to create a wonderful holiday for you. We are happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast and room service, as well as the location of the facilities.

Let us next time reserve a table for you at the Blue Fin, we are sure you will love it.

On behalf of the entire team, we really hope to have you back soon for another memorable stay!

Kind Regards,

Sofia Kyriazakou
Executive Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The AquaGrand is a great 5 star hotel. Service is exceptional. The only tip is that as a 'captured' audience - the drinks are expensive. Nothing to fault the holiday - clean, well managed and would definitely return.
Weather always great.Best hotel have been to as yet.

Room Tip: Any room is good, the only issue is the TV. They do pre set to Eco mode - which makes it dim.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank russellw865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagrand, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear russellw865,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at the Aquagrand and thank you for considering us the best hotel you have ever been yet.

We are very happy to read that we managed to create a memorable stay with you and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sofia Kyriazakou
Executive Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Spent 16 days here. Had one of the rooms with the small private pool in the back. The room was very nice, the washroom and shower facilities were good. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We didn't eat any dinners there so I can't comment but the breakfast buffet was excellent and the lunch by the beach was very good. We spent a couple evenings having drinks and listening to the entertainment by the beach which was very good. The beach itself is pebbles. They have wooden walkways, but getting in or out of the water is a little challenging. The snorkeling is just ok, water depth is good, clarity is good, not a lot of fish or other marine life. I definitely would recommend and enjoyed staying on this side of the island

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagrand, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear BrianM,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aquagrand on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us from the room, staff, location, breakfast and the bars.

It is wonderful to receive a positive feedback, and definitely hope to have the chance to create another memorable holiday for you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sofia Kyriazakou
Executive Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We needed a quiet, beautiful place for a holiday and we could not have chosen a more perfect venue. From the moment we arrived -- all we had to do was enjoy: the spotless room, the magnificent setting, the clean, refreshing pools, the stunning sea. The hotel staff are extraordinarily professional and helpful. The various restaurants and bars range from simple to gourmet. It is helpful to have a car to get out for the evenings, but it is not necessary. Privacy really respected, an atmosphere of serenity and concern for your well-being. An added bonus was a superb massage in the lovely spa. Also, a marvelous high-end shop with great clothes and jewelry. .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah18437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagrand, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Deboraha18437,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your recent stay at the Aquagrand.

We are delighted to read that you had such a memorable stay at our premises and enjoyed it so much in every aspect!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful holiday.

Kind regards,

Sofia Kyriazakou
Executive Guests Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

As they say it's all about the location & unfortunately this resort, though beautiful, is not in the best place. It's classed as Lindos but it's just as easy & close to Pefkos. To get into either village you need to take the bus or a taxi, note that there's an extra 2€ charge when you order a taxi from the hotel. There's a little shop at the hotel but other than that you need to travel to see or do anything. The shop sells the basics so it's worth paying a visit there first if you like a beer when you get back to the hotel after a night out as it's A LOT cheaper than the mini bar.

The beach at the hotel is fine but it's worth packing a pair of beach shoes as there are rocks in the sea & the beach is a pebble beach. The pools (yes there's more than one ) are perfect, kept a little cooler than the air temperature. This makes them ideal for cooling down in the hot summer. Lilos & rubber rings are allowed in the pool if you like to relax and float around whilst you tan.

The food at the hotel is lovely & there's plenty of choice. You can have breakfast brought to your room for no extra cost, which is a lovely little perk. There's a nice selection of different restaurants and bars in the hotel, offering enough for even the pickiest of eaters & drinkers.

Personally the resort was a little "old" for me. It's advertised as an adults only resort so I knew beforehand it would be quite. However it really was, I prefer something a little more lively.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kerrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquagrand, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Kerrin M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Aquagrand.

We are happy to read that you overall had a wonderful stay at our premises, and there was nothing to fault from facilities, quality or services.

It is however sad to read that the location and the relaxing ambience did not reflect the ideal ambience to create a 5* holiday you. It is however clear that our hotel is located in a calm,relaxing area on the Southern path of the island, as mentioned.

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, perhaps in search of a serene, tranquil holiday .

Kind Regards,

Sofia Kyriazakou
Executive Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews