We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and stylish.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Athena

View from infinity pool to sea & cliffs of Navarone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from infinity pool to sea & cliffs of Navarone
Indoor /outdoor living Tranquil beach at St Pauls Bay 1 km away with lovely restaurant Tambakio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from infinity pool to sea & cliffs of Navarone
Indoor /outdoor living
Tranquil beach at St Pauls Bay 1 km away with lovely restaurant Tambakio
Looking across the villa
Larger bedroom 5
The 3 bathrooms are well appointed and 2 have large separate power showers
Smaller bedroom 4
Pool area with views over Cliffs of Navarone
Lounge and watch plasma TV / listen to stereo
All important ice maker in the kitchen for the cocktails
Beach at Pefkos 2 km south of the villa
Melonos boutique hotel restaurant experience at Lindos
View from Acropolis over Lindos Bay
Rhodes Old Town - step back 5 centuries to the world of the Knights Templar
Lindos viewed from the sea
Nearby St Pauls beach viewed from across the bay
Lindos main beach
Outdoor dining under shade of pergola
Evening dining at Philosophia at Pefkos 2 km south
At the Acropolis above Lindos
Lindos in the distance - old whitewash houses , ancient Acropolis above
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
roshven
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and stylish.”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our twins, aged 4. The journey from the airport was just over one hour , just on the right side of exciting for travel weary small children! The quality of the accommodation was superb and the comfort and styling of the furnishings was sumptious. The bathrooms are all huge and the showers were satisfyingly vigorous.
The beds and linen were all crisp and dreamy and the full electric shutters meant we all got a great nights' sleep. We would go back in a heartbeat. The location is terrific and the views out over the Navarone escarpment were breathtaking, especially as the sun goes down. Lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cnicolaf
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Epitome of luxury, beauty and total tranqulity”
Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Highly recommned Villa Athena to all.

Jules the villa owner was excellent at communicating with us prior to our stay - loads of really useful information provided including top places to eat and drink.

We arrived late at night to find the the fridge stocked with beers, wine and food to keep us going till we got to a supermarket. The wine and beer were particularly welcome after our journey!!

There were 12 of us who went - couples ages 25-35 and there was lots for us to do as a group or on our own as couples. We did not hire a car as the walk to Lindos town was 'do-able' and taxis were very cheap and frequenlty drove past and stopped for weary walkers on the route! The walk to Pefkos - we managed once but really rather steep and not path so best taxi this route. Lots of places to eat in both Lindos and Pefkos - some a bit tacky but also some real gems such as 'Melenos' and 'Lindos By Night Bar' both with stuning views and lovely staff.

The villa itself was amazing. The photos give you an idea how beautiful the place is but it is only when you arrive you can see how breath taking the views and villa is. The extra touches the villa owner has left really add to the feeling of luxury - such as The White Company towels and hand soap - even the boys noted this was a mark of class! ;-) The beautiful decoration and furniture add to it being a place you are happy to just relax and 'be' at. The sun loungers are really good quality not the yucky plactic type one usualy finds on holiday and meant there were days bar the odd trip to the fridge we barely left them!

As a group of 12 we found the villa ideal - there were 3 bathrooms, one on each floor, each with a bath and shower, the American fridge and freezer were ideal and the spring filtertered water meant we did not have to lug bottles of water back from the super market.

The views were fabulous and the efinity pool was breath taking - one of those places that makes you say...'if I win the lottery'...

The villa manger was most helpful and was on hand to answer any questions.
Weather was awesome only 1 cloudy day - but even this was still warm, depsite concerns that early May would be too early for good weather we were blessed with sun!

All 12 of us said we would recomend to friends and family and make sure we show them the photo's to ensure they are suitably jealous!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2011
We are so flattered - Rosie and I have tried hard to make the villa into the sort of place we would like to rent but always struggled to find - a place that we really want to be, furnished as a mixture of home & 5 star hotel. This is our first review and we are very grateful for the kind comments & I am sure Alex our villa manager will be as well- thank you , Jules
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,719
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing