We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit but Not the Last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 September 2017

After visiting Greece for many years, all hotels have been excellent, but the single, outstanding factor has always been the friendliness of the people, and Atrium Palace is no exception.

Situated over a delightfully landscaped site, boasting several swimming pools and bars, there is never a problem finding the prefect place to locate for the day and just relax. The main pool bar doesn't even require you to leave the water to have a drink! The quieter pool, with the highly entertaining barman Vassilis, is the perfect place for that afternoon drink in the shade.

A short stroll to the beach will find a stunning bay, with views across to the distant mountains, and clear, blue sea that must be impossible to beat anywhere in the Aegean. It is worth going just for this beach alone.

Although a fairly large hotel, it has an intimate and personal feel, without crowding. My visit was in early September, so it may well feel more crowded earlier in the season, but with temperatures in the mid-thirties everyday, it is the perfect time to stay. There are several room choices from the main block hotel room to garden and sea-view villas. I would recommend the villas as they have a quieter aspect, although nowhere in the hotel was noisy at night.

My villa was modern and clean and serviced everyday by excellent staff, who visited later in the afternoon to offer additional items, if required, such as towels and cosmetics.

The hotel is served by several restaurants, and the food is very good across the board. As a half-board guest, I generally had breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant, the Symposium, and the quality and choice of the food was outstanding. One of the best hotel restaurants in Greece in which I have ever eaten. The enjoyment was enhanced by the lovely waitress, Paris, for whom nothing was too much trouble and her care and friendliness made each visit to the restaurant a delight. The only downside to the restaurants was that the house wines weren't that good, but the team in the main bar, Il Cavaliere, made some pretty excellent negroni and martini cocktails.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel and hope that it continues to employ the same local staff who contribute so much to the guests' enjoyment of their holidays.

Room Tip: Garden villas feel quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ric0Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review after visiting the Atrium Palace.

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay. It is true that the Blue-Flag beach is perfect, with amazing views and incomparable tranquility. All our restaurants offer excellent food quality and the choice is always outstanding. Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 3,268 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

The only thing that is 5 star at this hotel is the staff and their service which does take the edge off the quality of the hotel! The staff were extremely efficient and bent over backwards for us. We did also get free late checkout, a spa treatment and a bottle of prosecco to try to make up for our displeasure with the hotel. This is the most expensive hotel we have stayed in since our honey moon, even with going later in the season and it is the worst hotel we have stayed at! The rooms we were allocated to start with were not a side sea view, then we got moved to a side sea view which had a view of the sea beyond a building site, which I know the hotel can't control but the building has just been stopped, clearly through lack of money? My husband cut his foot on a broken tile in the pool. The wine was awful and the prosecco was not on all inclusive, then we discovered it was being served with breakfast all inclusive! Make sense of that! They have taken the beach bar off of all inclusive now so there was nowhere to even get water never mind a beer or a snack whilst at the beach and the toilets were public toilets and disgusting. The food was good but we were bored with the same old by day 3. At the end of the day it amounts to value for money for us. If we had only paid 2/3 of the price we would probably have been very happy with it as our expectations would have been much lower.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Wonnderful service from everyone,whithout exception-everyone was smiling and greeting us whenever our paths crosed.
Special mention, for their fabulous service and warm welcome at the breakfast place and the Asterias restaurant are the following:

Maitre d'hotel : Savvas Papantoniou
Sous Maitre: Kostas Spartalis
Hotel manager: Apostolos Eleftheropoulos
Maitre for Asterias Restaurant: Dimitrius

Apart from the above i want to reiterate that all the staff were exceptional. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swkarunaratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear valued guest.

Thank you for your excellent review.

We are really happy that you are totally satisfied with your stay at the Atrium Palace. It is true that all members of the staff offer excellent level of service and do anything possible to accommodate guests best. We will forward your kind words to everyone mentioned.

It would be a pleasure to accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel again this year was fantastic as always the hotel offer excellent facilities and the staff and rooms are lovely a special thanks to the restaurant manager savvas papantoniou as his service and helpfulness made our stay very happy and special the service in the restaurant and food was fantastic as always

Can’t wait to come again thanks all

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Andy,

Thank you for choosing once again the Atrium Palace for your holidays.

We are delighted that you had fantastic holidays. Your kind words will be passed on Savvas. He will be very happy and grateful for sure.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I have worked in tourism for many many years and Atrium Palace is definitely the best hotel I have ever been to.
Coming back as a guest has been wonderful because the atmosphere that made me feel like home has not changed at all.
Everyone is extremely professional and friendly, the rooms are beautiful and super clean, the swimming pools are well maintained, the pool bars, the restaurants, the lobby....everything should be in the dictionary as definition of the word "perfection". I was only on B&B and the breakfast buffet is huge, there is a choice for every taste, they never run out of cups or plates and this shows extreme attention from the supervisors.
The restaurant staff is very welcoming starting from the maitre Savvas and my wonderful Haroula, always smiling and professional with all the guests.
I visited the SPA pool bar and the barman Vassilis really creates a fun atmosphere for everybody with his constant good mood and the nice music he plays.
The SPA is the jewel of this hotel, it is beautifully decorated, the treatment rooms are clean and the swimming pool is just awesome.
The position of the hotel is perfect; it is 5 minutes drive distance from Lindos (for shopping and night life) and it is very quiet and very safe, far away from the noises of the street and few meters away from a beautiful beach. It is the best place if you need a relaxing vacation, recharge your batteries and live in a small perfect world for a couple of days/weeks.
A review is probably supposed to give advice to improve some things but I have absolutely nothing to suggest; Atrium already reached top level in my opinion and I can only hope to come back soon for longer than 1 week.
Thank you!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donatella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
27.3 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
35.7 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
2.7 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
31.0 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,736 reviews
5.0 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: RM285 - RM1,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing