We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$493
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Comfy Suites(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$274
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
1,342
219
30
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
219
30
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitea la carte restaurantvergina bartribute actsgreek nightvlicha baysea viewlunch voucherwaiter servicehalf boardfantastic hotelmain restaurantbreakfast and dinnerdifferent levelsmany levelspool barmain course
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

There is very little I can add to enhance the outstanding reviews for this hotel. I can honestly say the welcome at this hotel continues from Reception on arrival to all of the staff you meet during your stay.

So all I can say is we had a really relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank hiking01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "hiking01",

Thank you so much for choosing Lindos Mare for your holidays and for sharing your feedback on this website.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in overall and that you found our customer service to be exquisite as all the staff throughout the departments thrives to leave no request unfulfilled and make sure that our guests have holidays to be remember for a long time.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back at Lindos Mare real soon!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 4, 2 young children and 2 adults. The hotel is immaculately clean, staff are very very friendly and only about 40 min from the airport.
There isn't much to do for children or around the immediate vicinity but we knew this before we came. We ventured into Lindos town but had to come back as it's just not suitable for pushchairs. It's busy and there are a lot of roof gardens which you just can't access with a pushchair.
The local beach is quiet and sea is lovely calm and warm BUT it is an experience getting there (with or without a pushchair) There are lifts but it's effort. There are 4 sets of lifts which you have to find. Everywhere seems to be hilly and lots of steps. I really wouldn't recommend it if you have babies in trollies or walking difficulties.
The pool areas are quiet also but the kids pool is quite deep and our 18 month old couldn't sit down and play happily. It was just too deep.
The food is very nice...my only gripe is the restaurant doesn't open for dinner till 7pm which was too late for us and our children so we swopped our dinner for lunch in the pool bar which is also the a la carte restaurant which is served till 4pm and personally I thought the food was better here. Breakfast is great but there are limited options for children in the evening.
There is entertainment 3 nights a week but only till 11ish which was perfect for us as you can get a decent nights sleep.
Drinks are expensive 8.90 for a cocktail 3.60 for a bottle of water and 4.80 a draught beer.. We ventured to the mini market within the hotel a lot and also the supermarket near the beach which was 1 euro for water and 1.50 for beer.
We had a suite over reception and it was brill. Huge balcony 2 bedrooms and a superb view. Couldn't have asked for more.
Towels are provided as well as a kettle and tea and coffee and a hairdryer.
All in all its lovely and you couldn't ask for anything more. Our only criticism is its definitely more aimed at adults (there is an adults only hotel next door the Lindos blu)




Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "Emma G",

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Lindos Mare. It is of the highest importance for us knowing that our guests enjoyed their holidays in our house and depart with lovely memories.

I am very pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality. We do pride ourselves in providing personalized service to meet the individual requirements of our guests and rest assured that I will pass on your compliments concerning the cleanliness to the executive housekeeper and her team. I am glad to read your suggestions and be sure that it is our valued guests’ comments that make us alter and improve our facilities and service in order to achieve excellence.

We hope you give us the chance to welcome you back at Lindos Mare as we are confident it will be another, even more, enjoyable experience.

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My Husband and I have just returned from another perfect week at the Lindos Mare.
The standards of both the Hotel and Staff meet again exceeded our expectations.

If you arrive on a late flight the touch of the club sandwiches and water in the fridge is very much welcome.

We had a Junior suite these rooms are at the top of the hotel near to the reception and give you fantastic views across the bay.

Lindos is a short taxi ride from the hotel, the taxi costs do vary by driver but range between 6 & 8.5 Euros.

Lindos has become a lot more touristy over the years but definitely worth a visit with the vast choice of good restaurants. That said the food at the hotel is of such a good quality its almost a same to miss a night.

Highly recommend the hotel but anyone with even the smallest of walking difficulties may struggle with the amount of steps however there are a series of lifts between the floors but a certain amount of steps still have to be negotiated.

We look forward to visiting the Lindos Mare Hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Opt for a Junior Suite or above to enjoy the fantastic views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Litt1eMissSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "Litt1eMissSunshine",

Thank you for choosing to return to Lindos Mare year after year and for letting the readers of TripAdvisor know of what a wonderful time you have whilst in our house.

Your continuous support is highly appreciated and knowing that my team, still, manages to exceed your expectations makes me really proud. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your junior suite and of course the breathtaking views offered from your terrace.

We will be waiting for your soon return and offer you our Greek genuine hospitality!

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic 11 night stay!

This hotel is awesome and I was gutted to leave.

The views from the hotel are brilliant.

It's a very peaceful hotel.

The amenities are great.

The private beach is so so good.

The staff are definitely the best thing about the hotel - every single member of staff was always happy and helpful and friendly.

The food is great with plenty of choice.

So happy that we chose this hotel, it was exactly what we were after.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "Alex B",

Thank you for writing your feedback concerning your recent stay at Lindos Mare. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us so much and departed with only good moments in mind.

You definitely put a huge smile in our faces through your complimenting words and we hope you give us the chance of welcoming you back in our house real soon.

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was our third visit to the Mare. There is nothing I can say that hasn't already been said in previous reviews, however the staff and the views make this hotel. The staff give a 5 star service without the stuffiness of a 5 star hotel. They are friendly, down to earth and professional. They are happy from morning until night and nothing is to much trouble. There are to many staff to mention by name but the restaurant staff are exceptional.

The hotel is very clean and food is of an excellent standard with plenty of choice.

Neither pool is very busy and there are plenty of comfortable sunbeds. Same at the beach. The beach is sandy/shingle. The sea is normally calm and warm.

There is a beach drinks and food service.

The hotel is located on a hillside so there are a series of lifts to go from reception to the beach or you could take the steps!

We had a two bedroom suite which was above reception it was slightly dated compared to other rooms but had a huge balcony with fantastic views.

This is a great hotel and if you book you won't be disappointed.

We've been looking for a holiday next year and finding it difficult to find a hotel which has what the Mare and Lindos has to offer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MortzosAlx, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "Suzi1000",

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your third stay at Lindos Mare.

What more can I ask from my team than make sure that our repeater guests have their expectations exceeded! Reading that, once again, they managed to contribute to your splendid stay makes me really proud and rest assured that I will gladly pass on your compliments to all.


Thank you, once again, for the glowing review and we are confident your fourth visit at Lindos Mare will be even more memorable.

Warm regards,

Alexandros P. Mortzos - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews