We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$306
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden View Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$265
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Xenones Lindos(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$226
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$500
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,040/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
212
228
152
66
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
228
152
66
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocky bayrock nightmeze restaurantsmell of drainsfree roomall inclusive dealhuge hotelmost nightsmeal timessmall covechildren's poolgreek cultureall inclusive guestsother nationalitiesgreat vacationbranded drinksmain season
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just returned from a week staying here & it was just lovely. The complex itself is large enough, lots of different pools, plenty of sun loungers & great views over the beach. The all inclusive deal is great, plenty of everything and good selection at all meal times. The standard was very good and the service was great. Parts of the complex were a tad jaded and a little below par in cleanness mostly around the calypso bar area and it's toilets. Hotel room was good size and cleaned daily, however again here the bed linen and towels have seen better days. Overall the hotel is nice if a little bit out from Lindos itself, but €7 gets you into town square in a cab. Biggest issue we had was paying €25 (non-refundable) for a barrel/key for room safe, honestly think safes should be standard in all hotels for keeping valuables.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in main hotel are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juneygogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Absolutely loved this holiday and I genuinely cant think of many negatives. travelled with my boyfriend and went for 7 nights 3rd-10th sept.

I must admit I was quite apprehensive of where I had booked as the reviews weren't filling me with much hope but all my worries were put to bed when we arrived at the hotel late Sunday evening. We were greeted by lovely staff and as it was late we were also given some sandwiches and some fruit whilst we were being checked in ( some people had complained about this in other reviews but come on! a little ungrateful as they didn't need to do this...certainly haven't anywhere else I've been)

Rooms- loved our room. went for a standard garden view. it was huge and had a good sized balcony. room was spotless and so was the bathroom. room was cleaned every day and towels also changed. only little niggle was that the bed was a teeny bit uncomfortable but apart from that it was great.

Food- amazing!!! seriously it was brill with fresh pasta, pizza being made infront of you most nights. Also had themed nights during week. My boyfriend even had fresh sushi on one of the nights! the chefs really are good at what they do there. I can be quite fussy when it comes to food and even I didn't struggle finding something to eat every night.

They have an Italian and Mezze restaurant on the resort, you have to book a table atleast 24 hours before. We chose the Mezze and it was superb. The food was brilliant. The meal is part of your all inclusive and all you have to pay for are your drinks. We had a lovely meal on our last night and recommend you book this as its not to miss!!

Pools- again very clean and plenty of sunbeds. Don't have to be up super early but if you get there around 8.30am you shouldn't have a problem finding one. yes there was a slight sewage like smell near one of the bars for the all inclusive but it really wasn't as bad as some people have mentioned.

We spent most days around the pool but also went to the beach just a few steps away from the resort. it is a pebble beach but still beautiful to walk along and to go for a swim.

Staff- lovely!! most went out of their way to assist you. The restaurant staff couldn't do enough and always greeted us with a smile. Victoria is definitely worth a mention, she is a credit to your hotel!!

entertainment- we didn't really bother with this so cant really comment. most nights we ordered a few drinks (paid for) at the bar near the reception. lovely seating outside so enjoyed spending a few nights here.

Something worth mentioning.. if you have a late transfer time and you checkout at the usual time which is 12pm then you can speak to reception a couple of days before and they will book you into a spare room for half hour. this is so you can have a shower and freshen up..... definitely not had this service before!! was brill.

overall me and my boyfriend had such a lovely week here. I honestly am very picky when it comes to booking all inclusive holidays but this was by far the best I've been too. so much so that we will be booking a week here again next year.

ignore the negative reviews- I do think people will find anything to complain about! if you're thinking of booking go ahead and look forward to your break away. i miss it already

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KAT2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Lovely room 2 adults and 2 children, fantastic pools , plenty to choose from. Beautiful view from our room of the bay. Wonderful to wake up to and pretty at night with the lights. It has its own cove for snorkeling. Fantastic! Saw lots of fish. Very clean. Food was amazing. Staff were very helpful. You need to use the bus/hire car or taxi as it only has one local shop up the road. If I had to pick fault it would be the entertainment is in Italian and the Germans are rude and push in the restaurant but hey what's new! Had a great time and would go back again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay awesome
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here we were quite apprehensive about this hotel - we really shouldn't have worried!!

We are a family of 5, children are 21, 19 and 11. We arrived to a lovely friendly welcome and shown to our two rooms - the oldest kids had a room which overlooked the beach and sea which was stunning our room was the other side of the hotel and we could see the sea but it was to the right, certainly wasn't an unpleasant view and the balcony was much bigger, both rooms were classed as garden rooms and although quite dated were clean, the only problem was the beds were two singles pushed together and the bottom sheet didn't fit very well so as soon as anyone moved it meant to ended up sleeping on the mattress (which smelt a bit - probably from everyone having the same problem), I sprayed the mattress every night with perfume which took the smell away. Probably worthwhile for the hotel to invest in mattress protectors that can be washed with sheets.

The food is, as everyone says, fabulous, fresh and very varied, we were there a week and certainly didn't get bored of the food - with 3 children with very different tastes and degrees of fussiness there was something for all of us with salad bars, breads, buffet cart, fresh cooked pastas and pizzas, fresh fruit, cakes and puds and a specials food station. Again a suggestion for the hotel is at Breakfast maybe invest in another panini press as the queues every morning were quite long.

The pools were never busy and most people moved around so you didn't feel on top of each other so it wasn't the same people in the same place - if you get what I mean. Again a suggestion for the hotel is to fix the tiles in the slides pool, I took the skin off my toes coming down one of the slides. The smell as people say is really not that bad at all and the staff work hard to keep the place clean and tidy - on a couple of occasions s they brought fresh melon and cakes round for everyone - a lovely touch!!!

The beach is just a short walk downhill is pebbles and I'd say take water shoes and a snorkel, lovely clear waters, you can hire jet skis and pedalos, we hired one with a slide €20 for an hour.

Lindos is a must see, beautiful Greek village where you can get souvenirs.

The entertainment is exactly as has been mentioned and was ok we enjoyed the rock night and my daughter enjoyed the karaoke.

I think when people are mentioning the Italians are treated different is that they have reps there who organise their entertainment etc it's probably like going to a Thomsons hotel for us but we were certainly not treated any different at all.

We had a lovely family holiday and met some lovely people take a snorkel, take some cards and enjoy the food, the surroundings and have a fabulous holiday - we did!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews