We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven on earth”
Review of Lindos Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Royal Hotel
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

beautiful hotel overlooking a most amazing beautiful clear watered bay sourounded by mountains with a big bright sun and cloudless sky's.
overall great value for money.
amazing lobby 5*
amazing food hall 5*
views from pools 5*
rooms quality.i personally saw 4 .2*
room offered for a shower before exit.0*
I would have refused to stay at the complex if I were offered that.i believe that would probably be the oldest part of the complex
amount of pools and pool shapes offered 5 *
maintenance off rooms poor
charge for safes.disgusting
but now a huge positive
lovely staff.very polite
my favourite staff member off the trip.a girl called zoey. a waitress .very professional always a welcoming smile and even does the odd song at the bar to entertain all the customers.the hotels really missing a trick with her leaving her as a waitress as she should be upgraded to a customer care roll or even in charge off entertainment.
I believe this hotel could reach a 5 *if rooms were lovingly decorated.bars upgraded.and tiled floors redone using non slip stone which were slippery when wet.
good luck in the future lindos royal.let me no when uve made a few changes and I would happily return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

just returned from this hotel after 2 fantastic weeks please if you are British ignore all the negative feedback on here.food was excellent and we where well served by the exceptional Maria and also comniss, pinama and rock chicken zoi. the bar service was also excellent with George, solokis , anastaious and the lovely lista. last but not least was the very funny and great English speaking Jordan. apologies for any mispelt names. the hotel is set in a fantastic location so please forget about the negative reviews and book your next holiday there. thanks guys regards ian and karen

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We just got back from this hotel after spending 9 nights here, firstly it's not a bad hotel though when you look closer at the decor it is a bit worn and in need of an update, there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but I always take my own anyway, the food is good but as with all inclusive it becomes a bit repetitive but you can always find something to eat, the upstairs bar should be available to all inclusive paying guests which I thought was a bit bizarre to have to pay for a drink there as there, there was not enough places to sit downstairs, though they did eventually put more tables and chairs out instead of people having to sit on sunbeds to watch the entertainment, overall it was a great holiday and we met some lovely people. Would I go back.....no because there's a great big world out there yet to discover!

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Chrissyswords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

First of all ignore the negative comments. My Mrs and I spent 7 days in lindos royal. My advise is if you are adventurous please rent a car or else you will run out of things to do/bored.
I drove to Rhodes town to faliraki where the water park was and it was amazing.
You can rent on site but I suggest you book online in advance company name (idrive) to get a cheaper quote because rental cars will be in high demand if not booked in advance, and it will be costly.
In all, it was fantastic holiday. Loads of beaches around, and loads of things to do. Money well spent. Will definitely go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Champ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just returned from a week staying here & it was just lovely. The complex itself is large enough, lots of different pools, plenty of sun loungers & great views over the beach. The all inclusive deal is great, plenty of everything and good selection at all meal times. The standard was very good and the service was great. Parts of the complex were a tad jaded and a little below par in cleanness mostly around the calypso bar area and it's toilets. Hotel room was good size and cleaned daily, however again here the bed linen and towels have seen better days. Overall the hotel is nice if a little bit out from Lindos itself, but €7 gets you into town square in a cab. Biggest issue we had was paying €25 (non-refundable) for a barrel/key for room safe, honestly think safes should be standard in all hotels for keeping valuables.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in main hotel are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juneygogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 km away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
1.2 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
3.5 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Royal Hotel

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#9 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Royal hotel is a fascinating picture of classic Rhodes colonial style architecture, a host of columns and spectacular arches make up the extravagant exterior. The property is built overlooking the small bay of Vlicha and enjoys cascading views stretching as far as the eye can see over the emerald waters.Luxury 4 star accommodation centered around style and indulgence. The inviting rooms at the Lindos Royal accommodate your every need, preference and budget. Each room, from our standard and comfort rooms to our sumptuous suites are spacious, quiet and superbly appointed.Our guests can enjoy all whole host of leisure activities from our alluring pools to fine gastronomic cuisines all part of the all-inclusive service we guarantee will provide you with the perfect holiday stay with us at the Royal.See you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Royal Hotel Lindos
Iberostar Lindos Royal
Lindos Royal Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing