We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting ”
Review of Lindos Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Royal Hotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and was put in rather run down accommodation near the water slides.
The water slides were fantastic and the children loved them.
The food was amazing always fresh food being cooked everyday in front of you pizzas meat. A good selection of everything even for fussy children.
The all inclusive was a bit strange there was a lovely bar in reception which wasn’t included. Which so happens to be the bar you first see when you arrive also they provide a sandwich and fruit. But no drink . Also my children didn’t like the sandwich fillings and weren’t offered anything else so they went to bed hungry as it was 11pm.
The ice creams at the bar wasn’t included in the all inclusive so the children weren’t very happy however it was available in the main restaurant at lunch and tea time.
The pools were great lots to choose from all clean and the areas all kept spotless.
The children’s entertainment was the only thing we had a real problem with as it stated football pitch and tennis courts this was out of the hotel up a steep hill and the football court was derelict. The tennis courts were for another hotel which was adults only.
The football table had been removed a month before.
The Italian entertainment team were there for the Italians and said if my children wanted to join in it would be 80 euros each for the week. I booked it on the basis there was lots going on for the children which sadly there wasn’t for my children’s age range 11-15.
The evening entertainment was very poor. One evening of Greek dancing which was good and a saxophone player that was it for two weeks. Sadly not enough.
There’s no where to walk to as pitch black no paths out of the hotel so you are stuck there unless you get a taxi.
The views are stunning breathtaking beautiful hotel just a shame not enough to do as a family.
Our accommodation was dated and the cleaner kept leaving the patio doors unlocked.
Beach was nice but very pebbly.
Snack bar was good but not much food variety just chicken kebab and hot dogs chips swapped each day could have offered more variety. Shame ice creams not included. Cakes served after four which were lovely .
Reception staff a bit hit and miss sometimes they helped sometimes they didn’t even look like they were bothered or understood you.
They let us have a room
For free when we had a late check out so that was good .
If they Put more sports on for the children daytime and more evening entertainment and we would return.
Beautiful location and lovely service and food.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 37fill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went there with our family ad our friends in August. Indeed, best time ever!
Don't get stuck in the hotel. Rent a car (normal prices), visit Lindos, visit the Old Town and the Butterflies Valley.
The hotel itself is wonderful. It's spread on a small hill next to the beach, with a wonderful view, very close proximity to Lindos Town. Try all the Greek tastes the hotel has to offer. We were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were large and comfy. Kids had a wonderful time as well. Will revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went there two families with children and we had the best time ever!
We enjoyed everything there. The pools, the slides, the live music. We even danced greek local dances. Would definitely recommend to rent a car, especially if you have a big family like we do. The island is very big and you can visit lots of different places and different beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PageVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The hotel is situeted not far from Lindos city - it is just 10 minutes by taxi (8-10USD). I loved the restaurant meal here. Every day there were different meat and fish dishes, vegetables, fruit, sweets, ice-cream in the restaurant. We visited a la carte restaurant on the fish day and enjoyed dinner there very much. The waiter was friendly enough and he told us about local food we tried during the dinner. The territory of the hotel is beautiful and clean, there are several pools, tennis court, small aquapark there. You may visit a gym in the nearby hotel Lindos Village for free. The guests may go to the private hotel beach on the stony shore - although it is not large but it is clean and you may make diving here to enjoy the beauty of the underwater world. Also the guests may go to the municipal beach with shingly shore. There are several bars there where you can order some drinks and snacks. It's possible to rent a car in the hotel but the price is high enough. We rented a car in the rent company just 5 minutes from the hotel. There are 2-3 renting companies near the hotel so its possible to choose the car you want with a good price. Our room was situated not in the main building but in the 3-floor small buildings with a sea view. The room had a balcony on the sea side and the view was gorgeous there. The cleaning of the room was daily. It's a really great hotel!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We visited mid June. It was as good as expected, despite some negative reviews we had read. The room was clean, the kids were always doing something different with the kids animation team while we were enjoying the sun. Absolutely loved the area's bay and the beach. Was like a painting! Very close to Lindos, so perfect for small trips to bars and restaurants. Visit the Acropolis! It's a must!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franbeesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 km away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
0.1 km away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
3.9 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
2.9 km away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Royal Hotel

Address: Vlycha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#9 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: RM 448 - RM 1,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Royal hotel is a fascinating picture of classic Rhodes colonial style architecture, a host of columns and spectacular arches make up the extravagant exterior. The property is built overlooking the small bay of Vlicha and enjoys cascading views stretching as far as the eye can see over the emerald waters.Luxury 4 star accommodation centered around style and indulgence. The inviting rooms at the Lindos Royal accommodate your every need, preference and budget. Each room, from our standard and comfort rooms to our sumptuous suites are spacious, quiet and superbly appointed.Our guests can enjoy all whole host of leisure activities from our alluring pools to fine gastronomic cuisines all part of the all-inclusive service we guarantee will provide you with the perfect holiday stay with us at the Royal.See you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Lindos Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Royal Hotel Lindos
Iberostar Lindos Royal
Lindos Royal Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing