We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lindos Comfy Suites(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$241
US$233
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Athena Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$502
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$838/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
102
110
72
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
110
72
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoven baked pizzaprivate beachfriendly barmanpool barmountain goatsdelicious cocktailsearly seasonmini discobaklavasea viewenjoyable holidayfamily holidayholiday makersbuffet stylespecial thanksgreat holidaygreek night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The other recent reviews here do paint an accurate picture. This place could be so much better with just a few changes. Better drinks, and more free sunbeds or some effort to prevent greedy guests reserving them with towels and never using them! Did not use pools because of this.

For us the thing that ruined our stay was the seriously bad smell of sewage. They have a bad train problem and should get it sorted quickly. Sitting by the pool or eating your food with a constant smell of human feces/methane is not really very pleasant. The shower did not drain properly and again this points to drainage issues. I know Greece has bad drains in general, but in 20 years of visiting this has been the worst!

The staff are all friendly and helpful. They work hard.

Rooms large and clean, bathroom could have been cleaned better... black scum in sink overflow. Again rooms had a drain smell most days. Nice view from balcony on third floor.

Food is average as expected in these places. Not much choice but great for salad fans. Food often on the cold side.

The beach is ok but not good for swimming with lots of rocks.

This place is best for families on a budget... Good value really but oh the smell let's it down.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DanielT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for 2 weeks with 2 children hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly especially the lady in the shop with brown/blonde hair my daughter loved her and also the waitresses In restaurant and the blonde lady who I think was manager they loved my son Lucas! All staff made us feel very welcome. The food was average was hard to find something for the kids but if you like pork and spaghetti bolognese you will be fine cause they was always on for dinner and tea. The pizza was lovely freshly made and was enough for all. Also on a Thursday night was Greek night and their was a BBQ was delicious. The only entertainment of a night was mini disco that didn't last long and fire show beach party on a Monday. After reading reviews i wasn't looking forward to going away but we all enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ssimon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. Poor food, restaurant area looks terrible (old and destroyed furniture), very basic rooms, it stinks here something all the time, the beach looks nice at first sight but it is too small for the amount of people accommodated in the hotel.

The whole place, pictures and description pretends to look nice, of hight quality & standard but the reality is disappointing.

Do not trust pictures, do not waste your money, do not come if you are not satisfied with less than average.

I like Greece but this hotel is just not nice for summer holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Barbora100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile


Hello dear! In December we booked room in hotel sunrise blue bay group. Our travel agent send messages to representative hotel sunrise and they accept that we booked room family superior that admit living 6 persons( in your vaucher writen family superior 3 adult +3 children). So we pay extra money for living one children , because in fact we live 2 adults and 4 children (2 years, 4 years, 5 year, 6 years old) .
Now live in this hotel , but we got room not family superior we got family sea view ! We got sunrise's hotel Printed edition that describe room category.
We try to change room , repeatedly have applied to administration of hotel , al that can do change the floor . Fist room was at the fist floor , another same room family ( not family superior) was at the second floor .
The room is still have got a lot of not working and broken furniture. Every day air conditioning miss the water to the floor, creating a dangerous terms of stay. Canalization is broken too, every day the water from drainer is following up to the floor bathroom.You can check this information if your check room Occurrence book in reception.
Today one of our children slipped in bathroom, and traumatized head , because of defective shower and defective protective glass that missed water to bathroom floor. We got foto and video confirmed all that occurrence.
We talked with our lawyer today so we decided to solve the problem in that way removed us in the room that we payed and it room family superior or your hotel should come back cost of accommodation in room family superior for 28 nights by nowadays so we can remove hotel and live in room family superior lost days.
And we want a compensation in nowadays prices for nine days we living in not our category room.

P.S. It not a hotel business it's a trick!
All this facts will be published with video and foto material in internet saits like Booking.com, top hotels, Airbnb, TripAdvisor that nobody bring damage from this situation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yuka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Arrived in Rhodes at 8.35 but didn't get to the hotel till 11.00 having to wait over a hour on the coach at airport when arrived at hotel was given a dryed up sandwich and bottle of water Food in restaurant was cold and meat fatty best was a guy making fresh pizza if you could get a slice as people were taking 4 / 5 slices Drinks were basic at pool bar but Amy was brilliant very hard working and always polite so to was Jonny in the evening Stellios at beach bar was interesting to talk to but you had to pay for cocktails We never saw a rep in the 2 weeks we were there so couldn't book any excursions
Nice location being on the beach but at 8 euros a day for sunbeds can prove expensive Rooms were cleaned every day

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hollowlegs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews