We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sea and beautiful location”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I stayed with my five year old son at the beginning of September in this hotel. We spent 7 great days there. Food was very good, plenty variety of fresh vegetables, fish every day. Even my five year old found something for his taste every day. Tasty pancakes for breakfast, many thans for the morning chef, very friendly, every morning greeted us and asked how is our vacation. Also special thanks to Emilia from the restaurant, super smily and friendly, made us feel at home and took very good care =)
Beach was comfortable, we spent almost all the time there. We didnt experience the pool at all, since we wanted to swim only in the sea.
Pool bar morning staff was rude and bored of her job, never said hello, thank you or smiled back, in the evening though there was a very friednly young man. Chachacha bar was so pleasant in the evening, good atmosphere, great music, very romantic. A very friendly barman in the evening, always smily and in a good mood, special thanks to him for speacial fruit cocktails for my son =)
Reception was always helpful, especially the young lady who met us upon our arrival and saw us off upon our depurture.
Room was basic, comfortable, good air conditioning.
My son loved mini disco in the evening, thanks for the animation girl! I would personaly love more entertainment in the hotel, more music and activities.
In general, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KseniaKangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The other recent reviews here do paint an accurate picture. This place could be so much better with just a few changes. Better drinks, and more free sunbeds or some effort to prevent greedy guests reserving them with towels and never using them! Did not use pools because of this.

For us the thing that ruined our stay was the seriously bad smell of sewage. They have a bad train problem and should get it sorted quickly. Sitting by the pool or eating your food with a constant smell of human feces/methane is not really very pleasant. The shower did not drain properly and again this points to drainage issues. I know Greece has bad drains in general, but in 20 years of visiting this has been the worst!

The staff are all friendly and helpful. They work hard.

Rooms large and clean, bathroom could have been cleaned better... black scum in sink overflow. Again rooms had a drain smell most days. Nice view from balcony on third floor.

Food is average as expected in these places. Not much choice but great for salad fans. Food often on the cold side.

The beach is ok but not good for swimming with lots of rocks.

This place is best for families on a budget... Good value really but oh the smell let's it down.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DanielT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for 2 weeks with 2 children hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly especially the lady in the shop with brown/blonde hair my daughter loved her and also the waitresses In restaurant and the blonde lady who I think was manager they loved my son Lucas! All staff made us feel very welcome. The food was average was hard to find something for the kids but if you like pork and spaghetti bolognese you will be fine cause they was always on for dinner and tea. The pizza was lovely freshly made and was enough for all. Also on a Thursday night was Greek night and their was a BBQ was delicious. The only entertainment of a night was mini disco that didn't last long and fire show beach party on a Monday. After reading reviews i wasn't looking forward to going away but we all enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ssimon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. Poor food, restaurant area looks terrible (old and destroyed furniture), very basic rooms, it stinks here something all the time, the beach looks nice at first sight but it is too small for the amount of people accommodated in the hotel.

The whole place, pictures and description pretends to look nice, of hight quality & standard but the reality is disappointing.

Do not trust pictures, do not waste your money, do not come if you are not satisfied with less than average.

I like Greece but this hotel is just not nice for summer holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Barbora100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile


Hello dear! In December we booked room in hotel sunrise blue bay group. Our travel agent send messages to representative hotel sunrise and they accept that we booked room family superior that admit living 6 persons( in your vaucher writen family superior 3 adult +3 children). So we pay extra money for living one children , because in fact we live 2 adults and 4 children (2 years, 4 years, 5 year, 6 years old) .
Now live in this hotel , but we got room not family superior we got family sea view ! We got sunrise's hotel Printed edition that describe room category.
We try to change room , repeatedly have applied to administration of hotel , al that can do change the floor . Fist room was at the fist floor , another same room family ( not family superior) was at the second floor .
The room is still have got a lot of not working and broken furniture. Every day air conditioning miss the water to the floor, creating a dangerous terms of stay. Canalization is broken too, every day the water from drainer is following up to the floor bathroom.You can check this information if your check room Occurrence book in reception.
Today one of our children slipped in bathroom, and traumatized head , because of defective shower and defective protective glass that missed water to bathroom floor. We got foto and video confirmed all that occurrence.
We talked with our lawyer today so we decided to solve the problem in that way removed us in the room that we payed and it room family superior or your hotel should come back cost of accommodation in room family superior for 28 nights by nowadays so we can remove hotel and live in room family superior lost days.
And we want a compensation in nowadays prices for nine days we living in not our category room.

P.S. It not a hotel business it's a trick!
All this facts will be published with video and foto material in internet saits like Booking.com, top hotels, Airbnb, TripAdvisor that nobody bring damage from this situation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yuka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
4.3 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
3.7 km away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
716 reviews
3.0 km away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.0 km away
Bel Mare Hotel
Bel Mare Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lardos
205 reviews
4.8 km away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Pefki, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#16 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: RM279 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise hotel is located just a few kilometers from the historical village of Lindos in Rhodes. The area is called Pefkoi (which means Pine Tree) which is small and colorful.Your experience is completed in our charming rooms. Four different room types will cater to your needs: spacious, most of them with view to the sea and private balconies where you can enjoy moments of relaxation while gazing at the endless blue...All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms, TV, hairdryer and telephone. The hotel offers a large swimming pool with sun beds and parasols. You can enjoy your coffee, soft drinks or even an afternoon cocktail while enjoying moments of refreshment in the cool waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lindos, Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing