We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy retreat near Keukenhof”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bungalow Noordwijk

Bungalow Noordwijk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bungalow Noordwijk
Living room with dining table, tv, digital receiver, radio/cd and dvd player, fast wifi internet Aerial photo of the park in spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bungalow Noordwijk
Living room with dining table, tv, digital receiver, radio/cd and dvd player, fast wifi internet
Aerial photo of the park in spring
Stove, coffee machine, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and many other kitchen necessities
Master bedroom with double bed with separate mattresses
Secondary bedroom with bunk and bed
Bathroom with washing basin, toilet, bath/shower, washing machine and dryer.
Large terrace on two sides of the bungalow, spacious shed for bikes.
The nearby lake is ideal for surfing, swimming and fishing.
Two restaurants and small supermarket are nearby
Noordwijk aan Zee with lots of shops and restaurants and is just a short drive away
Miles of coastline with excellent beaches
Flower parade in spring
The Keukenhof in spring has the best flowers shows in the world
The dunes in winter are perfect for nice walks
The historic center of Noordwijk has buildings dating back to the 16th century
Enjoy the sunset on the beach
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Noordwijk, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Djola
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat near Keukenhof”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this property for a 3 day break with four adults and two 1.5yo boys. Due to delays crossing from the UK, poor Jan (owner) had to wait for us until very late to give us keys. It was slightly difficult to find the address as instructions e-mails never got to us (possibly due to spam filters). However, be aware that the bungalow park is beside the Solasi Camping, so use that on your Sat Nav. Once settled in, the bungalow was surprisingly accommodating: clean, no frills and resourceful. As it was not yet high season, we could not interact much with other bungalow park occupants, but the shop that serves the camping grounds was great. No need to go anywhere else for supplies. Keunkenhof was extremely close (4 miles or so) but it was a slightly disappointing as we were a bit too early and the tulips were not in bloom yet. We also drove to Amsterdam for the day and it was very easy. Despite the cold, we used the barbecue grill a couple of times and it was great. Check-out time is a bit too early at 10am (was expecting more like 12:00, as we left the bungalow in tip top shape). All in all a very pleasant stay - hopefully we'll return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vireshi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great break for the family at Noordwijk Bungalow”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself and the family has a very pleasant 7 night stay at the bungalow. The bungalow is very comfortable and well equipped. Had everything we needed. We hired bikes as there are many cycle routes leading directly from the property taking you to the nearby coast and through the flower fields. The outside shed was great help for bike storage. The lake is also a short walk away and there was also a kids playground within the park for our young boy to enjoy. Close enough to Amsterdam for a day trip - we used the park and ride options around Amsterdam.
Overall a peaceful and scenic location in the heart of the flower fields and close to the coast. Many small towns nearby to explore with Keukenhof only a few miles away. Thank you to Michael and Angelique for the warm welcome and being such kind hosts. Also special thanks for calling us to let us know we left a bag behind.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Home from Home.”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first experience of staying in a holiday bungalow, as we have always stayed in a hotel before. We were immediately made to feel very welcome and put at ease by the owners. We were there mainly to visit family and in between visits really felt we could relax in a homely environment, particularly enjoying the home comforts and the beautiful garden, belonging to the property. The garden offered us privacy and seclusion and as the weather was really mild we could sit out and enjoy the sun. The large shed was a bonus and there were plenty of chairs
and other equipment there, especially for the children, who are well catered for in this property.
I would thoroughly recommend this lovely bungalow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrytre...
axminster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A brilliant base for our cycling holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Angelique and Michael were very friendly and helpful. The bungalow had everything we needed and was really clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed cycling to Nordwijkerhout for daily supplies, a beautiful town with a pretty church to see.
With only a 20 min drive to Heemstede, we got the train to Amsterdam, a short 20 minute journey.
Our children enjoyed playing in the lake at the bungalow park.
Would highly recommended for a family holiday or for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cycling and coming back to a clean comfortable bungalow
Liked least: The thunderstorms...but not much we could do about that!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melvin W
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Great Place”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the first time that we have booked a Holiday on Line, so was not sure what to expect, but we did not have to worry, The Owners gave us all the detail we needed, we met them and they took us to the Bungalow, Which was on a quiet camp, just what we needed. The Bungalow was well maintained with every thing we needed. A good selection of leaflets of places to visit was in the Bungalow. We had a great two weeks and this was made even better knowing that the owners where only a telephone call away if we needed them. Which I am glad to say we did not.

Finally the day came to depart, again the owners came to say goodbye. It was clear that this would be a place that we would comeback to in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the camp was.
Liked least: It was good not to have the cars near the bungalow but unloading and loading a bit of a chore
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing