We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$85
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
19
49
66
49
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
49
66
49
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice location near Alkmaar and the tulip fields. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We hired bikes (very cheap!) one day and cycled to the coast then Alkmaar and back, all very easy on lovely cycle paths. The breakfast is good: a self service buffet with plenty to choose from. Dinner is what you’d expect in a chain hotel: small menu, everything cooked fine but not very exciting. However the staff did everything they could to cope with food allergies which was good. As others have mentioned the rooms themselves are looking old: furniture old fashioned with doors that don’t close properly, bathroom strangely dark with a dodgy shower.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnB240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The building does not look so charming which is not that bad if the accommodation is ok. In a good hotel, 2 things are important to us: a good bed and a good shower. It may be said that the amount of water coming from the shower is pleasant. Unfortunately, the bathroom is not. A grid in the wall spits out a brown substance. Fungi spots can be found on the ceiling. In a cupboard I found a hair dryer that does not work in the bathroom. In the bedroom itself, the sockets are not grounded. Efforts were made to renovate the room (new curtains, artwork, ...), but defects were not repaired. You will find holes in the curtains and gore spots on woodwork. The cleaning was also superficial. Dust webs can be found on the ceiling and it is difficult to look outside through the windows. For those who love retro, the seventies furniture that is still present is quite awesome. Gives me the feeling of being in a David Lynch American Road Hostel. The worst thing for me, however, was the overnight stay. Even before you take a seat on the mattress you already see a 'hole' in the middle. The mattress is old and does not offer any support. What she does offer is a sleepless night and a painful back. When I report this to the reception, this is laughed at. Some people would like mattresses like this. Apologies remain.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoreDeLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Staff are very friendly .

will stay again on my return for next trip .

facilities are good .

nice locaton

Good Breakfast

Dinner can be choosen at your choice and its tasty . Restaurent staff is good a

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PIGEONISLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Interesting experience. Usually we are quite relaxed if a hotel isn't perfect, but for a 4 star hotel, I would like to share this. The hotel has a very 70s vibe but not in a good way. Everything is heavily outdated and it seems maintenance hasn't been performed since it was initially built.

Furthermore, it seems that cleaning is not performed on a regular basis as there are stains on the carpet, chairs and even the towels had spots from previous guests. As a result, we ended up playing the 'the floor is lava' as we didn't want to touch the carpet.

The staff is very friendly and gave us another room as the first room was even more broken down.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John_nl_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed the one night as on a business trip a short distance from the hotel. Room was a bit tired and needed some attention, carpet marked and stained and paint work looked dull. But it was very clean and a good sized room. Nice large bath with a shower.
Breakfast was really good with lots of choice in a very pleasant dining area and looked after by friendly staff. For business I would definitely stay here again but if with family I would like a more up to date room, which may exist on site anyway.

Room tip: I would request a 'nice' room or ask for a change if like me you get a tired one.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews