We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and small dishes”
Review of Paleo Arctic

Paleo Arctic
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Svolvaer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Description: VELKOMMEN TIL NATURENS SPISKAMMER Mattradisjonene i Lofoten står sterkt og har blitt formidlet fra generasjon til generasjon. Å utnytte ressursene i havet og beitene i fjellsidene var en gang nødvendig for å livnære seg. I dag handler det ikke lenger om å overleve, men om å videreføre tradisjoner og skape opplevelser og glede rundt bordet.
Restaurant details
Description: VELKOMMEN TIL NATURENS SPISKAMMER Mattradisjonene i Lofoten står sterkt og har blitt formidlet fra generasjon til generasjon. Å utnytte ressursene i havet og beitene i fjellsidene var en gang nødvendig for å livnære seg. I dag handler det ikke lenger om å overleve, men om å videreføre tradisjoner og skape opplevelser og glede rundt bordet.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Had stockfish and other friends had meat. The food was good but the main dishes so small that you definitely need both starter and dessert to be filled up. You can eat better for less money other places.

Thank sveinalbertandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari A, Service & Quality Coordinator at Paleo Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Sveinalbertandersen, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret to know that your experience with us did not reach your expectations. If you decide to give us another opportunity, we will do our best to change your last memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We came on a busy Saturday, but was settled right away. Nice and friendly waitress. Service was excellent, but only the starter was properly presented. With such complex courses a proper presentation was valued.
If you are hungry you need at least 3 dishes. One course is not enough. Remember to ask for more potatoes. It’s not enough what they bring firstly. Bread is normal, but with som really nice butter.
The weal was very nice, but my wife found the fish a bit blend. Starter are magnificent! The desert looked ordinary, but had a lot of nice secrets to it.
The local bear tastes good.
No long waits / fast service.

Thank Helge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari A, Service and Quality Coordinator at Paleo Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Helge K, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and feedback on both food and service! It is really appreciated. It´s wonderful to read that you enjoyed the dinner at our restaurant. All the dishes shall be presented when served, I do regret that didn't happen for all your dishes. I wish you a great day and welcome back to Paleo Arctic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We were guests at the Thom Hotel in Svolvaer for several nights which included breakfast in the Paleo Arctic restaurant (in the hotel). The buffet was by far the best we experienced on our whole trip to Norway. Incredible assortment of foods, hot and cold, breads, sweets, meats, cheeses, juices, smoothies, coffees, and more. Lovely restaurant setting. Terrific food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stillH2OMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari A, Service and Quality Coordinator at Paleo Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear still H20Minnesota - thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and review on our breakfast that we serve every day. It is really appreciated. Glad to know that you liked all the local food we have on our breakfast buffet. Hope to see you back in Svolvær. Kind regards, Kari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic four course dinner with a group of friends. Friendly and professional service making the experience outstanding. Well worth checking out when in Lofoten.

Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari A, Service og Kvalitets koordinator at Paleo Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Frank J, thank you for taking the time to give us this nice review and feedback! It´s wonderful to read that you enjoyed the dinner at our restaurant. We work hard every day to give our guests the best experience possible when it comes to food and service! Welcome back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent food off a fairly limited menu.
Asparagus starter to die for. Halibut sweet and tender as was the lamb.
An excellent restaurant
Biggest breakfast selection we have ever seen. Variety of local delights as well as standard fare

Thank Wally007501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari A, Service and Quality Coordinator at Paleo Arctic, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Wally007501, Thank you for taking the time to give us this nice review and feedback! It is really appreciated. It´s wonderful to read that you enjoyed the dinner at our restaurant and also the breakfast that we serve every day. I wish you a great day and welcome back to Paleo Arctic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paleo Arctic also viewed

 
Svolvaer, Vagan
 
Svolvaer, Vagan
 

Been to Paleo Arctic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing