We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$339
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
US$300
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
122
283
145
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
283
145
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentself cateringlarge balconysea viewrooms are hugekitchen areabit datedtime sharebeds were comfortablelocation was perfectcleaned every daypleasant staynice poolstayed here for a weekpool towelsshort breakplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Although the hotel was clean and had everything you generally need it does require updating. I wouldn't class it as a 4 star hotel. The air-con is poor and definitely needs updating. It is in a great location though and within walking distance to the marina and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolajayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Dom Pedro Portobello and were lucky enough to have a sea view from our 9th floor apartment. The room was clean and we had maid service every day. The hotel has had some modernisation, however it is a bit tired in some areas. We had breakfast included which was great. The bar and restaurant is nice, lunch menu was good, however drinks are a little pricey (we paid €17 for 2 spirits & mixers) beer and juice are reasonably priced.
The poolside is lovely, only issue we had is the people leaving towels on loungers and dissapearing for the day. The hotel states they have a policy to remove towels from unattended loungers, but they don't do this. When we returned to the hotel just after lunchtime one day there were no available loungers as each one had a towel on - despite being limited people around. I asked the receptionist to get us 3 loungers only to be told to move towels off loungers myself and if any issues then to contact reception. I did this and the people who had originally placed their towels still hadn't come back by the time we left the pool some 3 hours later. If the hotel policy states they will police the lounger hogs then the reception staff need to be more assertive and not ask guests do this.
Overall would recommend as a good value place to stay in a central location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SCF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our services and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

As a group of 12 mature men I was worried that everyone would be satisfied with our accommodation but there was nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff who worked at the DP Portobelo, from the reception, restaurant, cleaners everyone was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent , the pool area was relaxing and clean , the rooms we stayed in were ideal for what we needed as we played golf a lot of the time. On behalf of our group I would like to thank all the staff at the DP Portobelo for playing apart in making our holiday fantastic !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to read your comments here at TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. Thank you for your patronage!
We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit to Vilamoura.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again very soon at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Just back from a family vacation, room we're spacious and kept clean daily by housekeeping. Great views of the beach, however the beds were very uncomfortable. A little updating for this accommodation would go along way, there is a restaurant onsite but a little left to be desired. Location is brilliant, five minute walk/stroll to the marina, supermarkets and cafes in the immediate area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our services and facilities ,and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here the second week in June we really enjoyed our time at the Dom Pedro our room was perfect - a large one bedroom apartment, overlooking the pool, and with lovely view of the sea ,room 216 lovely surprise as we had only booked a studio . Breakfast was great, cooked option as well as cereals, cold meats, fruit etc, had dinner there on our last evening wish we had used it sooner excellent food and service. Fabulous pool area spotless clean as is the rest of the hotel
The location is brilliant, just 5 minutes from both the beach and the marina, with lots of bars and entertainment.
Lovely staff thanks all for the wonderful holiday, hope to return again in September.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Madam,

It is a pleasure to read your comments here at TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. Thank you for your patronage!
We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit to Vilamoura.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again very soon at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews