We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We stayed here for a week in a T0 Apartament, the staff are friendly and the breakfast has good choice and quality, but, the room decor needs improving.
Guests book the pool chairs with towels and don't use them, we end up looking at empty chairs and laying on the grass.
Overal, it's an ok hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay on T0 apartment
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseybean2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Portobelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Although the hotel was clean and had everything you generally need it does require updating. I wouldn't class it as a 4 star hotel. The air-con is poor and definitely needs updating. It is in a great location though and within walking distance to the marina and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolajayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Dom Pedro Portobello and were lucky enough to have a sea view from our 9th floor apartment. The room was clean and we had maid service every day. The hotel has had some modernisation, however it is a bit tired in some areas. We had breakfast included which was great. The bar and restaurant is nice, lunch menu was good, however drinks are a little pricey (we paid €17 for 2 spirits & mixers) beer and juice are reasonably priced.
The poolside is lovely, only issue we had is the people leaving towels on loungers and dissapearing for the day. The hotel states they have a policy to remove towels from unattended loungers, but they don't do this. When we returned to the hotel just after lunchtime one day there were no available loungers as each one had a towel on - despite being limited people around. I asked the receptionist to get us 3 loungers only to be told to move towels off loungers myself and if any issues then to contact reception. I did this and the people who had originally placed their towels still hadn't come back by the time we left the pool some 3 hours later. If the hotel policy states they will police the lounger hogs then the reception staff need to be more assertive and not ask guests do this.
Overall would recommend as a good value place to stay in a central location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SCF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our services and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

As a group of 12 mature men I was worried that everyone would be satisfied with our accommodation but there was nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff who worked at the DP Portobelo, from the reception, restaurant, cleaners everyone was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent , the pool area was relaxing and clean , the rooms we stayed in were ideal for what we needed as we played golf a lot of the time. On behalf of our group I would like to thank all the staff at the DP Portobelo for playing apart in making our holiday fantastic !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to read your comments here at TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo. Thank you for your patronage!
We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your visit to Vilamoura.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again very soon at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Just back from a family vacation, room we're spacious and kept clean daily by housekeeping. Great views of the beach, however the beds were very uncomfortable. A little updating for this accommodation would go along way, there is a restaurant onsite but a little left to be desired. Location is brilliant, five minute walk/stroll to the marina, supermarkets and cafes in the immediate area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We will improve the details you refer about our services and facilities ,and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again at Dom Pedro Portobelo in the future.

Kindest regards,

Cláudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,264 reviews
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,211 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,714 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Portobelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Portobelo

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: RM319 - RM981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Portobelo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Portobelo Apartment hotel & golf The hotel’s excellent location at the center of Vilamoura, facing the Casino and a short distance from the Marina, makes it easy to discover Vilamoura’s main attractions: shops, nightclubs and restaurants and bars with lovely terraces. Dom Pedro Portobelo hotel provides studios with kitchenette and spacious apartments with private balconies, most of them with a sea view. With an outdoor pool for adults and a separate wading pool for children, the hotel features a bar and a restaurant that serves Portuguese gastronomy. For golf enthusiasts, there is a Golf Desk to help you to book green fees, with special rates and conditions for our guests, as well as a courtesy shuttle bus to the 5 Dom Pedro Golf Collection golf courses in Vilamoura. On Vilamoura’s beach, only 5 minutes walk from the hotel, there is an exclusive area reserved with thatched umbrellas and loungers, as well as a beach restaurant and bar: The Búzios Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Portobelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Portobelo Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Portobelo Quarteira
Dom Pedro Portobelo Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing