We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent family holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Toja

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Golf course at bottom of garden
Private Driveway leading to Games Room
Decking area
Lounge
Lounge Area
Lounge
Dining area for 8
Dining area
Stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast area
Upstairs Front Balcony
Golf course view from Balcony
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Landing
Upstairs landing and chill out area
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 King Size (The Golfers Room)
Bedroom 1 walk in shower room (The Golfers Room)
Jack & Jill Single Bedrooms Bathroom (The Zebra rooms)
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
Upstairs bedroom 2 king size
View from Upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 2 bathroom
Bedroom 2 Walk in Shower bathroom
Games Room
Games Room
Games Room
Local Beach
Local Beach
Local Beach
Marina
Local Beach
Marina
The Old Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gerkay62
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An excellent family holiday rental”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our daughter and son -inlaw had booked the villa for 2 weeks and we went out for the second week What a beautiful villa it's huge, clean, modern and immaculate - everything was taken care of. there were books to read and videos to watch also plenty of info about
bars and eating places
The inside was fabulous the ensuites lovely and modern and the views over the golf course from the balconies. lovely pool no need to book sunbeds as in hotels
There is a games room too great which was great fun marina was abt 25 mins but all downhill they had hired a car so we could explore as we are both in our 70's and my wife's mobility is not good I would recommend car hire for that purpose but if you don't want to explore it is not needed. we love Villamoura our last visit was to a hotel and we liked this villa it is so spacious and it is well maintained we would love to come back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you guys for a really fantastic review of both our villa and the area. We are always glad to hear people enjoy their stay and the facilities.
Hope to see you again someday.
Kind regards and many thanks
Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jslee_11
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a beautiful villa it's huge, clean, modern and immaculate from the towels changed twice through our stay the bed linen being changed to the matches and the coals for the barbecue and to the candles on the decking at night - everything was taken care of. The inside was fabulous the ensuites lovely and modern and the views over the golf course from the balconies. There is a games room too great fun for kids however we didn't use it. Walk to the marina was abt 25 mins but all downhill and taxi back €5 ! We hired a car so we could explore a bit which I would recommend but if you don't want to explore it is not needed. Loved villamoura and loved this villa would definitely go again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we both appreciate the time you have taken to review our villa and hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards
Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acatcalle...
Beeston, Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Still wonderful!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our 3rd visit to Casa Toja. 8 friends that get away together once a year and we all think it is perfect....already planning visit 4.
Owner Andy is always most efficient in answering questions and emails.
Would definitely recommend Casa Toja.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you so much for yet again another great review, and we look forward to you coming back again next year.
Kind Regards Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you guys for you review, hopefully we will see you returning at some point.
Kind Regards Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy C
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Easter getaway”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with so much space and so many home comforts. Enjoyed a great Easter holiday at the Casa Toja with a group of 8 adults. A lovely walk from the marina and plenty of restaurants nearby. Lots of activities in the area, although lots to do at the villa with basement games room, pool and lots of outdoor space to relax and enjoy the environment. Had great BBQs with the outdoor grill, made easy with the BBQ and kitchen equipment provided. Were able to enjoy all of the holiday benefits in a luxury private home from home. Will definitely be looking to stay again with friends or family!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thank you Katy for your review, hopefully we will see you all returning at some point again soon?
Kind Regards Andy & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$328
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing