We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkenes Hotel(Kirkenes)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sollia Gjestegard(Kirkenes)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
87
224
98
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
224
98
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolthe busone nightmiddle of townrecommend this hotelhurtigruten cruisewalking distancebreakfast was excellentdinner menusmall townroom was clean and comfortabletwo nightsreception areagood sizedecent hotelarctic circlemidnight sun
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very nice hotel atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and charming, there are not that many things worth to visit in Kirkenes, but they recommended us with quite good options.
Hotels rooms were new and cozy.
Breakfast very tasty and varied

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevgeni M, General Manager at Scandic Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest ( mar m )

Thank you for taking time to give us such a fantastic feedback regarding your stay, here at Scandic Kirkenes.

It is true pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed so much both our various breakfast and our facilities. It is especially pleasant that our helpfull and serviceminded staff has made your stay extra comfortable.

Safe travels and welcome back!

With warmest regards

Jevgeni M
General manager
Scandic Kirkenes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Ok size of the room. Hotel in the middle of the city but not walking distance to the Hurtigruten if you have bags. The breakfast is good like most Scandics hotels. You know what you get with Scandic and this was good as it usually is.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevgeni M, General Manager at Scandic Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Roger K.

Thank you for choosing Scandic Kirkenes and leaving such a nice review here on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed both the hotel and especially our various breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back at the next occasion.

Wish you a great autumn back home!

Best regards
Jevgeni M
General manager
Scandic Kirkenes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This hotel is a little basic but perfect for a quick stop before embarking on the Hurtigtuten. The bus to and from the airport and the one to and from the Hurtigruten stop directly outside so it's very convenient. It was very good value - easily the cheapest of our hotels on this trip. It's right in town, although not on the waterfront but that is only a five minute stroll away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 535family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevgeni M, General manager at Scandic Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear guest (535family)

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after you stay with us here at Scandic Kirkenes. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our facilities and the convenient location.

Wish you a great summer and welcome back to us at the next occasion.

Best regards
Jevgeni M
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly reception on arrival from Russia. A little bit hostelesque but it fits this frontier town. We appreciated the freebies for Scandic Friends. Pool ok, breakfast excellent- plenty of choice but not excessive. Restaurant crowded in evening so we had falafel and pizza in a very friendly kebab joint five minutes walk away instead.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevgeni M, General manager at Scandic Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear John P!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after you stay with us here at Scandic Kirkenes. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
It a true pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and our various breakfast buffet. I wish you could get a chance to experience our new a la carte menu as well so you could get a taste of some tremendous local products.

Wish you a great summer and welcome back to us at the next occasion.

Best regards
Jevgeni M
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The good part: The food. Excellent dinner and breakfast.
The bad: Ill-advanced by the staff. We asked for the bus to the Hurtigruten, but were sent in the wrong direction and ended up walking. They also claimed you couldn't check in at the Hurtigruten too early, which also turned out to be rubbish.
So to sum up: Enjoy their food, but don't even think about asking for any information.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank drengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jevgeni M, General Manager at Scandic Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your stay.

I am very sorry to read that there have been some misunderstandings here.
Regarding the check in time on the coastliner; Our clerks at the reception providing and forwarding only a information we are receiving from the company. When it comes to misleaded information regarding the busstop, i have to appologize on behalf of my staff. The regular busstop have been moved due to some events ongoing in the town centre at the moment. Also here we have provided the information we have recieved from the bus company. I am really sorry for the inconvinience, bur we have tried to provide the information with only good intentions for our guests.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed service and food in our restaurant.

Wish you a good summer and safe travels.

Best regards
Jevgeni M
General manager
Scandic Kirkenes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews